MLB Baseball

#46
Corey Knebel
ERA S K
4.50 2 9
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 224
Position: RPBorn: 11/26/1991 Birthplace: Denton, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Apr. 24 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Corey Knebel allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Friday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 12:16 AM PT1:16 AM MT2:16 AM CT3:16 AM ET3:16 ET7:16 GMT15:16 12:16 AM MST2:16 AM EST1:16 AM CST2:46 AM VEN11:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Corey Knebel blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 11-6 on Friday. Knebel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Corey Knebel improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Sunday. Knebel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Friday. Knebel struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Corey Knebel walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Wednesday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Corey Knebel recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Sunday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Corey Knebel did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Thursday. Knebel struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.2 11 7 6 0 3 0 11 1.62 6.23
2015 Mil 0 0 0 - 1 48 0 0 50.1 44 18 18 8 17 1 58 1.21 3.22
2016 Mil 1 4 2 - 4 35 0 0 32.2 32 20 17 3 16 3 38 1.47 4.68
2017 Mil 1 4 39 - 45 76 0 0 76.0 48 15 15 6 40 5 126 1.16 1.78
2018 Mil 4 3 16 - 19 57 0 0 55.1 38 23 22 7 22 0 88 1.08 3.58
2020 Mil 0 0 0 - 2 15 0 0 13.1 15 9 9 4 8 0 15 1.73 6.08
2021 LAD 1 0 2 - 3 8 0 0 6.0 3 3 3 0 3 0 9 1.00 4.50
Career 7 11 59 - 74 247 0 0 242.1 191 95 90 28 109 9 345 1.24 3.34


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Mil Total 1 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 10.0 2 1 1 0 3 0 14 0.90
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    LCS 1 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 7.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 10 1.29
Career 1 0 1 - 1 9 0 0 10.0 2 1 1 0 3 0 14 0.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mil Total 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 47 98 95 96.4 52.81
Curveball 42 82 79 80.4 47.19

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.