MLB Baseball

#48
Jacob deGrom
ERA W-L K
1.08 7-2 146
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1988 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
July 18 10:01 AM PT11:01 AM MT12:01 PM CT1:01 PM ET13:01 ET17:01 GMT1:01 10:01 AM MST12:01 PM EST11:01 AM CST12:31 PM VEN21:01 UAE11:01 AM CT-DeGrom (right forearm tightness) has seen some improvement but has not yet resumed throwing.
Analysis: The Mets ace first experienced the tightness before the All-Star Game and it resurfaced during Friday's side session, causing the team to scratch him from Sunday's scheduled start against Pittsburgh. DeGrom underwent an MRI on Friday that confirmed the issue is in his forearm and that there is no structural damage to his elbow, and Mets manager Luis Rojas said the injury is not related to the forearm flexor injury that deGrom had earlier this season.
July 7 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Thursday. deGrom struck out 14, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.54 WHIP on the season.
June 26 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Saturday. deGrom struck out five, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
June 21 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 7-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Monday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 0.50 ERA and 0.51 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 6-2, allowing one hit over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Friday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.56 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
June 6 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 5-2, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 11, ending the game with a 0.62 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 4-2, allowing two hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Monday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 0.71 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed one run on three hits in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Tuesday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-DeGrom (side) has come off the injured list ahead of Tuesday's game against the Rockies.
Analysis: The two-time NL Cy Young Award's fastball reportedly reached over 100 mph while throwing three scoreless innings in a rehab start for Class A St. Lucie on Thursday. He overpowered low minor leaguers by recording eight strikeouts. DeGrom is 3-2 and has an MLB-leading 0.68 ERA in six starts this year, with 65 strikeouts and seven walks in 40 innings.
May 9 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 3-2, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Sunday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 0.51 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 2-1, allowing two hits in a complete-game shutout, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 6-0 on Friday. deGrom struck out 15, ending the game with a 0.31 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 1-1, allowing three runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 14, ending the game with a 0.45 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 0-1, allowing one run on five hits in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Saturday. deGrom struck out 14, ending the game with a 0.64 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Monday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYM 9 6 0 - 0 22 22 0 140.1 117 44 42 7 43 2 144 1.14 2.69
2015 NYM 14 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 191.0 149 59 54 16 38 2 205 0.98 2.54
2016 NYM 7 8 0 - 0 24 24 1 148.0 142 53 50 15 36 0 143 1.20 3.04
2017 NYM 15 10 0 - 0 31 31 1 201.1 180 87 79 28 59 5 239 1.19 3.53
2018 NYM 10 9 0 - 0 32 32 1 217.0 152 48 41 10 46 3 269 0.91 1.70
2019 NYM 11 8 0 - 0 32 32 0 204.0 154 59 55 19 44 1 255 0.97 2.43
2020 NYM 4 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 68.0 47 21 18 7 18 0 104 0.96 2.38
2021 NYM 7 2 0 - 0 15 15 1 92.0 40 14 11 6 11 0 146 0.55 1.08
Career 77 53 0 - 0 198 198 4 1261.2 981 385 350 108 295 13 1505 1.01 2.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 NYM 23 46 3 10 2 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .217 .234 .261
2015 NYM 31 59 3 11 1 0 0 4 3 16 0 0 .186 .226 .203
2016 NYM 27 42 6 6 1 0 0 2 3 12 0 0 .143 .200 .167
2017 NYM 37 71 6 15 1 0 1 4 2 22 1 0 .211 .233 .268
2018 NYM 32 67 1 11 1 0 0 5 4 25 0 0 .164 .211 .179
2019 NYM 33 65 4 13 2 0 2 6 4 19 0 0 .200 .246 .323
2021 NYM 15 33 4 12 1 0 0 6 0 9 0 0 .364 .364 .394
Career 210 383 27 78 9 0 3 29 17 116 1 0 .204 .238 .251

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 25.0 21 8 8 2 8 1 29 2.88
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.0 11 2 2 0 4 1 20 1.38
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 2 2 2 1 0 7 2.57
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 0 2 7.20
Career 3 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 25.0 21 8 8 2 8 1 29 2.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 706 102 92 99.2 57.59
Curveball 4 85 82 83.5 .33
Slider 409 95 87 91.6 33.36
Changeup 107 94 89 91.4 8.73

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.