MLB Baseball

#57
Chase Anderson
ERA W-L K
6.75 2-4 34
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 11/30/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
July 30 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Friday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Tuesday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.98 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-1 on Monday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 7.34 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 9-6 on Monday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.46 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-3 on Friday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Chase Anderson fell to 2-4, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Sunday. Anderson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.96 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Chase Anderson improved to 2-3, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Chase Anderson improved to 1-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Chase Anderson fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-2 on Sunday. Anderson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Chase Anderson fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Monday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Chase Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 8-4 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 9 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 114.1 117 56 51 16 40 2 105 1.37 4.01
2015 Ari 6 6 0 - 0 27 27 0 152.2 158 75 73 18 40 2 111 1.30 4.30
2016 Mil 9 11 0 - 0 31 30 0 151.2 155 83 74 28 53 0 120 1.37 4.39
2017 Mil 12 4 0 - 0 25 25 0 141.1 113 47 43 14 41 1 133 1.09 2.74
2018 Mil 9 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 158.0 131 71 69 30 57 0 128 1.19 3.93
2019 Mil 8 4 0 - 0 32 27 0 139.0 126 67 65 23 50 2 124 1.27 4.21
2020 Tor 1 2 0 - 0 10 7 0 33.2 45 29 27 11 10 0 38 1.63 7.22
2021 Phi 2 4 0 - 0 13 8 0 44.0 48 33 33 7 19 1 34 1.52 6.75
Career 56 46 0 - 0 189 175 0 934.2 893 461 435 147 310 8 793 1.29 4.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 22 34 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .029 .057 .029
2015 Ari 28 48 0 5 0 0 0 3 1 23 0 0 .104 .122 .104
2016 Mil 31 45 3 4 0 0 0 1 1 27 0 0 .089 .128 .089
2017 Mil 25 52 1 7 1 0 0 3 0 29 0 0 .135 .135 .154
2018 Mil 30 45 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 23 0 0 .089 .089 .089
2019 Mil 33 40 1 4 1 0 0 1 2 24 0 0 .100 .143 .125
2021 Phi 13 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 192 275 6 25 2 0 0 10 4 146 0 0 .091 .110 .098


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 314 95 87 91.6 39.4
Curveball 72 80 74 77.1 9.03
Changeup 230 84 79 82.1 28.86
Cut Fastball 181 90 80 86.7 22.71

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.