MLB Baseball

#43
Evan Marshall
ERA S K
6.75 0 8
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-2 / 235
Position: RPBorn: 4/18/1990 Birthplace: Sunnyvale, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 13-8 on Wednesday. Marshall did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Sunday. Marshall did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Saturday. Marshall did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Friday. Marshall did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 9-7 on Friday. Marshall struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Evan Marshall did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-5 on Tuesday. Marshall did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Marshall did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Saturday. Marshall struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Evan Marshall did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Marshall struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Evan Marshall did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Marshall struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Evan Marshall blew his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Monday. Marshall struck out two, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Evan Marshall allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Tuesday. Marshall struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Evan Marshall fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Marshall struck out two, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Evan Marshall walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-8 on Friday. Marshall did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 4 4 0 - 1 57 0 0 49.1 50 17 15 3 17 3 54 1.36 2.74
2015 Ari 0 2 0 - 2 13 0 0 13.1 20 9 9 3 5 1 7 1.88 6.08
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 15.1 28 18 15 2 8 2 9 2.35 8.80
2017 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 12 8 8 1 5 1 4 2.22 9.39
2018 Cle 0 0 0 - 1 10 0 0 7.0 12 6 6 0 4 0 9 2.29 7.71
2019 CWS 4 2 0 - 4 55 0 0 50.2 42 16 14 5 24 2 41 1.30 2.49
2020 CWS 2 1 0 - 2 23 0 0 22.2 17 6 6 1 7 0 30 1.06 2.38
2021 CWS 0 1 0 - 2 12 0 0 13.1 14 10 10 3 5 1 8 1.43 6.75
Career 10 11 0 - 12 191 0 0 179.1 195 90 83 18 75 10 162 1.51 4.17


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 6 4 2 0 4 0 4 3.38
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 2 1 0 2 0 2 3.38
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 3 2 1 0 2 0 2 3.38


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 76 95 90 92.7 40.21
Curveball 47 85 78 81.8 24.87
Changeup 66 90 85 88.1 34.92

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.