MLB Baseball

#38
Robbie Ray
ERA W-L K
2.72 12-6 238
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/1/1991 Birthplace: Brentwood, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 12-6, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Monday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 12-5, allowing one run on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Wednesday. Ray struck out 13, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Friday. Ray struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 11-5, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-0 on Sunday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 10-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Monday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Wednesday. Ray struck out 14, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on five hits in 8.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Friday. Ray struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Friday. Ray struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Saturday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Monday. Ray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 9-5, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Ray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 8-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Wednesday. Ray struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 8-4, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 10-2 on Friday. Ray struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 11 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 7-4, allowing one hit and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Sunday. Ray struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 6-4, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Sunday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 6-3, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-3 on Tuesday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 5-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Wednesday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 4-3, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Friday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 4-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 18-4 on Sunday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on five hits in 6.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Tuesday. Ray struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 3-2, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST7:30 PM CST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 2-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Thursday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1 on Saturday. Ray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 16 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 2-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-8 on Sunday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Tuesday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Wednesday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-5 on Friday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed four hits and six walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Sunday. Ray struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Ray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 27 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ray (bruised elbow) came off the injured list Monday and will start against the Yankees.
Analysis: Ray suffered the injury when he fell on the stairs at his spring training residence while carrying his child. The left-hander went 1-1 with a 4.79 ERA in five appearances for Toronto last season after being acquired from Arizona.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.