MLB Baseball

#38
Robbie Ray
ERA W-L K
3.14 1-1 29
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/1/1991 Birthplace: Brentwood, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
May 6 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Wednesday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 13-5 on Friday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Saturday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed four hits and six walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Sunday. Ray struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Monday. Ray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 27 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Ray (bruised elbow) came off the injured list Monday and will start against the Yankees.
Analysis: Ray suffered the injury when he fell on the stairs at his spring training residence while carrying his child. The left-hander went 1-1 with a 4.79 ERA in five appearances for Toronto last season after being acquired from Arizona.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 1 4 0 - 0 9 6 0 28.2 43 26 26 5 11 0 19 1.88 8.16
2015 Ari 5 12 0 - 0 23 23 0 127.2 121 56 50 9 49 3 119 1.33 3.52
2016 Ari 8 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.1 185 105 95 24 71 4 218 1.47 4.90
2017 Ari 15 5 0 - 0 28 28 1 162.0 116 57 52 23 71 3 218 1.15 2.89
2018 Ari 6 2 0 - 0 24 24 0 123.2 97 55 54 19 70 3 165 1.35 3.93
2019 Ari 12 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 174.1 150 91 84 30 84 5 235 1.34 4.34
2020 Ari 1 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 31.0 31 27 27 9 31 1 43 2.00 7.84
2020 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 20.2 22 13 11 4 14 0 25 1.74 4.79
2020 Tot 2 5 0 - 0 12 11 0 51.2 53 40 38 13 45 1 68 1.90 6.62
2021 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.2 24 10 10 6 9 0 29 1.15 3.14
Career 50 52 0 - 0 166 162 1 871.0 789 440 409 129 410 19 1071 1.38 4.23

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Ari 23 31 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .097 .097 .129
2016 Ari 32 53 3 10 2 0 1 2 1 26 0 0 .189 .204 .283
2017 Ari 28 53 5 13 2 0 0 2 3 23 0 0 .245 .286 .283
2018 Ari 25 39 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .077 .075 .103
2019 Ari 34 55 1 4 0 0 0 3 0 28 0 0 .073 .073 .073
Career 168 233 11 34 6 0 1 9 4 115 0 0 .146 .160 .185

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 2 0 13.1 12 10 10 0 8 0 18 6.75
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 4 4 4 0 4 0 6 8.31
2020 Tor Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.0 2 2 2 0 2 0 10 3.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 5 3.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.2 7 6 6 0 5 0 14 5.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 280 98 92 95.3 60.87
Curveball 70 86 79 82.4 15.22
Slider 89 91 85 88 19.35
Changeup 21 89 86 87.8 4.57

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.