MLB Baseball

#65
Casey Sadler
ERA S K
0.67 0 37
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 7/13/1990 Birthplace: Stillwater, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Pirates (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 3 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Sunday. Sadler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.67 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Saturday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Sadler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.70 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Tuesday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.72 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 13-4 on Monday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.74 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Thursday. Sadler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.76 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Tuesday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.81 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Wednesday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.84 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 11:15 PM PT12:15 AM MT1:15 AM CT2:15 AM ET2:15 ET6:15 GMT14:15 11:15 PM MST1:15 AM EST12:15 AM CST1:45 AM VEN10:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.85 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Sunday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 8-5 on Wednesday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.91 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 5-4 on Tuesday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Saturday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 1-0 on Wednesday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 0.99 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Monday. Sadler struck out two, ending the game with a 1.03 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Casey Sadler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 11:59 PM PT12:59 AM MT1:59 AM CT2:59 AM ET2:59 ET6:59 GMT14:59 11:59 PM MST1:59 AM EST12:59 AM CST2:29 AM VEN10:59 UAE12:59 AM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Friday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST4:15 PM CST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Thursday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-3 on Saturday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE11:27 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Yankees 2-0 on Sunday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.45 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Saturday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Casey Sadler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Thursday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Sadler struck out two, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Sunday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Saturday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-6 on Tuesday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-6 on Tuesday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 25 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Sadler struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 1 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Friday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 7-5 on Wednesday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Casey Sadler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Thursday. Sadler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Casey Sadler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Tuesday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Casey Sadler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-2 on Sunday. Sadler struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 1-0 on Saturday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Casey Sadler fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Tuesday. Sadler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Sadler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Casey Sadler allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Tuesday. Sadler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Casey Sadler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Thursday. Sadler struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.1 12 9 9 0 5 0 7 1.65 7.84
2015 Pit 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 1 1 0 5 1.00 3.60
2018 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.1 9 7 4 0 3 0 3 2.77 8.31
2019 TB 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 19.1 16 5 4 2 5 0 11 1.09 1.86
2019 LAD 4 0 1 - 2 24 1 0 27.0 25 9 7 3 8 2 20 1.22 2.33
2019 Tot 4 0 1 - 2 33 1 0 46.1 41 14 11 5 13 2 31 1.17 2.14
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.1 8 6 6 2 8 0 9 1.71 5.79
2020 Sea 1 2 0 - 0 7 0 0 10.0 7 7 5 1 4 0 12 1.10 4.50
2020 Tot 1 2 0 - 0 17 0 0 19.1 15 13 11 3 12 0 21 1.40 5.12
2021 Sea 0 1 0 - 0 42 0 0 40.1 19 4 3 1 10 0 37 0.72 0.67
Career 6 4 1 - 2 101 2 0 125.2 100 49 40 10 44 2 104 1.15 2.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Pit 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 33 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 101 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 160 96 90 93.1 27.54
Curveball 183 83 76 79.6 31.5
Cut Fastball 238 93 84 88.3 40.96

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.