MLB Baseball

#55
Chris Martin
ERA S K
4.24 1 31
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-8 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 6/2/1986 Birthplace: Arlington, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 10-8 on Saturday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4 on Monday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 2-4, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-0 on Saturday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Chris Martin improved to 2-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Tuesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 12-2 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-6 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-Chris Martin recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-4 on Friday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Chris Martin improved to 1-3, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Wednesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 25 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Martin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-2 on Thursday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Chris Martin blew his second save, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-6 on Friday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Chris Martin walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Friday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Thursday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 0-3, allowing three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8 on Tuesday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 0-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Thursday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 5 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
May 31 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Monday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Thursday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 13 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Chris Martin did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Thursday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Chris Martin fell to 0-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Sunday. Martin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Chris Martin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Martin struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Col 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 15.2 22 12 12 2 4 0 14 1.66 6.89
2015 NYY 0 2 1 - 1 24 0 0 20.2 28 13 13 2 6 1 18 1.65 5.66
2018 Tex 1 5 0 - 3 46 0 0 41.2 46 21 21 5 5 2 37 1.22 4.54
2019 Tex 0 2 4 - 5 38 0 0 38.0 35 13 13 8 4 0 43 1.03 3.08
2019 Atl 1 1 0 - 1 20 0 0 17.2 17 10 8 1 1 0 22 1.02 4.08
2019 Tot 1 3 4 - 6 58 0 0 55.2 52 23 21 9 5 0 65 1.02 3.40
2020 Atl 1 1 1 - 1 19 0 0 18.0 8 3 2 1 3 1 20 0.61 1.00
2021 Atl 2 4 1 - 5 44 0 0 40.1 48 20 19 4 6 1 31 1.34 4.24
Career 5 15 7 - 16 207 0 0 192.0 204 92 88 23 29 5 185 1.21 4.13


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 0 0 0 0.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 -
2020 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 1 2 0 6 2.25
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 1 9.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 5 1.80
Career 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 5 2 2 1 2 0 6 2.25


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 342 97 92 94.8 53.44
Slider 104 86 81 83.5 16.25
Split-Finger 77 90 84 87.4 12.03
Cut Fastball 117 93 89 90.9 18.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.