MLB Baseball

#64
Marcus Walden
ERA S K
1.80 0 5
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 5-10 / 198
Position: RPBorn: 9/13/1988 Birthplace: Fresno, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Blue Jays (2007)


Latest News
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Mets 6-5 on Wednesday. Walden struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Marcus Walden allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Sunday. Walden struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Bos 0 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 14.2 14 7 6 0 3 0 14 1.16 3.68
2019 Bos 9 2 2 - 6 70 0 0 78.0 61 38 33 6 32 1 76 1.19 3.81
2020 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.0 5 1 1 0 3 0 5 1.60 1.80
Career 9 2 3 - 7 81 0 0 97.2 80 46 40 6 38 1 95 1.21 3.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bos 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 81 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 31 94 92 92.8 35.23
Slider 30 86 81 84.2 34.09
Cut Fastball 27 91 89 90.1 30.68

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.