MLB Baseball

#19
Masahiro Tanaka
ERA W-L K
3.27 3-2 39
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 218
Position: SPBorn: 11/1/1988 Birthplace: Itami, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka improved to 3-2, allowing three runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-7 on Thursday. Tanaka struck out five, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka improved to 2-2, allowing one run on three hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-1 on Friday. Tanaka struck out five, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - two earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Sunday. Tanaka struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Yankees defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Tanaka struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka allowed three hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Tanaka struck out four, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Tuesday. Tanaka struck out two, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Wednesday. Tanaka struck out three, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka allowed one hit without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the New York Yankees lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Friday. Tanaka struck out five, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Masahiro Tanaka allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the New York Yankees defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Tanaka struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
July 5 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Tanaka (concussion) will make his first start of the season Saturday against Boston after missing one turn in the New York Yankees' rotation.
Analysis: Tanaka was hit on the side of his head by a line drive off the bat of Giancarlo Stanton on July 4.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.