MLB Baseball

#27
Lucas Giolito
ERA W-L K
3.53 11-9 201
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 8 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed four runs on three hits and five walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 9-4 on Friday. Giolito struck out four, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Saturday. Giolito struck out three, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 11-9, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 10-9, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Giolito struck out four, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Giolito (strained left hamstring) came off the injured list Tuesday and is scheduled to start against the Angels.
Analysis: Giolito has posted a 2.82 ERA in nine starts since the All-Star break but is just 2-3 over that stretch.
Aug. 31 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on three hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out six, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on three hits in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Friday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 9-9, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Sunday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 9-8, allowing one run on two hits in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-1 on Monday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 8-8, allowing six runs on eight hits in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 8-7, allowing one run on six hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Giolito struck out three, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 8-6, allowing one run on three hits in 9.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 10-1 on Saturday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 7-6, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Saturday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 6-6, allowing six runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Sunday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 6-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out one, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Friday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 5-5, allowing four runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Giolito struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 5-4, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Sunday. Giolito struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 4-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out five, ending the game with a 4.04 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 3-4, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 8.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Wednesday. Giolito struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-3 on Sunday. Giolito struck out two, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-0 on Sunday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST12:35 PM CST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Lucas Giolito fell to 1-1, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-4 on Monday. Giolito did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Lucas Giolito improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-4 on Tuesday. Giolito struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Lucas Giolito allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Thursday. Giolito struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.