MLB Baseball

#18
Brian Goodwin
AVG HR RBI
.248 6 19
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: LFBorn: 11/2/1990 Birthplace: Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Nationals (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 1 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 2-1. Goodwin scored twice. He's now batting .248 with six home runs this season.
July 31 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-11. Goodwin scored three times. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
July 31 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Cleveland Indians 6-4. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
July 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-0. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
July 29 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .240 with four home runs this season.
July 27 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
July 26 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
July 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .252 with four home runs this season.
July 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
July 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He's now batting .250 with four home runs this season.
July 20 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 9-5. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
July 19 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
July 19 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
July 17 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Houston Astros 10-1. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
July 17 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-1. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
July 11 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-5. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
July 10 4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 4 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-3. Goodwin scored twice. He's now batting .282 with four home runs this season.
July 9 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Baltimore Orioles 12-1. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
July 7 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 6-1. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
July 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 4-1. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
July 5 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-5. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
July 4 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .267 with three home runs this season.
July 1 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 8-5. Goodwin scored twice. He's now batting .268 with three home runs this season.
June 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Minnesota Twins 13-3. Goodwin scored twice. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Minnesota Twins 7-6. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
June 27 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 7-5. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 9-3. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .270 with one home run this season.
June 23 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
June 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
June 20 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
June 19 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 18 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .261 with one home run this season.
June 17 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 10-2. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
June 16 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7. Goodwin scored once. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
June 15 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Brian Goodwin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Brian Goodwin went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 15-2. Goodwin scored three times. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was 22 42 1 12 4 1 0 5 2 14 0 0 .286 .318 .429
2017 Was 74 251 41 63 21 1 13 30 23 69 6 0 .251 .313 .498
2018 Was 48 65 9 13 1 0 3 12 10 26 3 1 .200 .321 .354
2018 KC 27 94 11 25 5 0 3 13 6 31 1 1 .266 .317 .415
2018 Tot 75 159 20 38 6 0 6 25 16 57 4 2 .239 .318 .390
2019 LAA 136 413 65 108 29 3 17 47 38 129 7 3 .262 .326 .470
2020 LAA 30 95 12 23 7 1 4 17 12 35 1 0 .242 .330 .463
2020 Cin 20 49 5 8 2 0 2 5 5 19 4 0 .163 .236 .327
2020 Tot 50 144 17 31 9 1 6 22 17 54 5 0 .215 .299 .417
2021 CWS 40 137 24 34 8 1 6 19 18 35 0 0 .248 .335 .453
Career 397 1146 168 286 77 7 48 148 114 358 22 5 .250 .319 .455

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cin Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.