MLB Baseball

#0
Marcus Stroman
ERA W-L K
3.02 10-13 158
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 5-7 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1991 Birthplace: Medford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 10-13, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-2 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 9-13, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one run on four hits in 6.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-9 on Saturday. Stroman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 9-12, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Sunday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 8-12, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET14:44 ET18:44 GMT2:44 11:44 AM MST1:44 PM EST12:44 PM CST2:14 PM VEN22:44 UAE12:44 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 8-11, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Thursday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 7-11, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 7-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 26 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 7-9, allowing two runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Monday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST1:40 PM CST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE1:40 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 7-8, allowing one hit and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-0 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 6-8, allowing two runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Friday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 10 3:37 PM PT4:37 PM MT5:37 PM CT6:37 PM ET18:37 ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST5:37 PM EST4:37 PM CST6:07 PM VEN2:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 6-7, allowing three runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed five runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Sunday. Stroman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 28 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Stroman has been reinstated from the bereavement list and is slated to start Saturday against the Yankees.
Analysis: Stroman last pitched Sunday against the Phillies, so he'll remain on regular rest. The right-hander owns a strong 2.00 ERA over his last seven starts but hasn't pitched beyond three innings in any of his last two.
June 27 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 6-6, allowing four runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Sunday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Marcus Stroman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Tuesday. Stroman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 6-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Thursday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 6-4, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Saturday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 6 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 5-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on four hits and four walks in 6.2 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Sunday. Stroman struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 27 11:10 AM PT12:10 PM MT1:10 PM CT2:10 PM ET14:10 ET18:10 GMT2:10 11:10 AM MST1:10 PM EST12:10 PM CST1:40 PM VEN22:10 UAE12:10 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 4-4, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Thursday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-4, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Marcus Stroman allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-3, allowing four runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Wednesday. Stroman struck out six, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-2, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Stroman struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Marcus Stroman fell to 3-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Saturday. Stroman struck out four, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 3-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 8.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Sunday. Stroman struck out five, ending the game with a 0.89 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 2-0, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Marcus Stroman improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. Stroman struck out three, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.