MLB Baseball

#44
Daniel Norris
ERA W-L K
7.30 0-1 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1993 Birthplace: Johnson City, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Friday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0 on Friday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Saturday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Thursday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 6.2 5 4 4 1 5 0 4 1.50 5.40
2015 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 23 11 10 3 12 0 18 1.50 3.86
2015 Det 2 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 36.2 30 20 15 6 7 0 27 1.01 3.68
2015 Tot 3 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 60.0 53 31 25 9 19 0 45 1.20 3.75
2016 Det 4 2 0 - 0 14 13 0 69.1 75 30 26 10 22 0 71 1.40 3.38
2017 Det 5 8 0 - 0 22 18 0 101.2 120 64 60 12 44 3 86 1.61 5.31
2018 Det 0 5 0 - 0 11 8 0 44.1 46 28 28 8 19 0 51 1.47 5.68
2019 Det 3 13 0 - 0 32 29 0 144.1 154 75 72 25 38 0 125 1.33 4.49
2020 Det 3 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 27.2 25 10 10 2 7 0 28 1.16 3.25
2021 Det 0 1 0 - 1 12 0 0 12.1 16 10 10 2 6 0 11 1.78 7.30
Career 18 32 0 - 1 123 83 0 466.1 494 252 235 69 160 3 421 1.40 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 8 2 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2015 Tot 13 2 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2016 Det 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Det 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Det 33 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 124 12 2 2 0 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .167 .286 .417


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 94 90 91.8 41.06
Slider 56 87 80 84.2 27.05
Changeup 66 89 84 86.7 31.88

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.