MLB Baseball

#32
Daniel Norris
ERA W-L K
6.34 1-3 43
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1993 Birthplace: Johnson City, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 4 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk without recording an out as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Tuesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Daniel Norris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-1 on Saturday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Daniel Norris recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Saturday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Daniel Norris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Friday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 14-0 on Monday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 17 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Daniel Norris improved to 1-3, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 1-0 on Saturday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-9 on Sunday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.89 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Saturday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Tuesday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 6.90 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Sunday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Daniel Norris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.44 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-5 on Monday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.67 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Tuesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Friday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.84 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 12 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 15-2 on Saturday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-2, allowing five runs - four earned - on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-6 on Wednesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Tuesday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Thursday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Daniel Norris blew his second save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Monday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Saturday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Daniel Norris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Thursday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Monday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Wednesday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Saturday. Norris struck out two, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Wednesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Friday. Norris struck out three, ending the game with a 7.30 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0 on Friday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Monday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Daniel Norris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Saturday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Thursday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 6.2 5 4 4 1 5 0 4 1.50 5.40
2015 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 23 11 10 3 12 0 18 1.50 3.86
2015 Det 2 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 36.2 30 20 15 6 7 0 27 1.01 3.68
2015 Tot 3 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 60.0 53 31 25 9 19 0 45 1.20 3.75
2016 Det 4 2 0 - 0 14 13 0 69.1 75 30 26 10 22 0 71 1.40 3.38
2017 Det 5 8 0 - 0 22 18 0 101.2 120 64 60 12 44 3 86 1.61 5.31
2018 Det 0 5 0 - 0 11 8 0 44.1 46 28 28 8 19 0 51 1.47 5.68
2019 Det 3 13 0 - 0 32 29 0 144.1 154 75 72 25 38 0 125 1.33 4.49
2020 Det 3 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 27.2 25 10 10 2 7 0 28 1.16 3.25
2021 Det 1 3 1 - 3 38 0 0 36.2 38 25 24 4 15 1 40 1.45 5.89
2021 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 3 3 0 2 0 3 2.40 16.20
2021 Tot 1 3 1 - 3 41 0 0 38.1 40 28 27 4 17 1 43 1.49 6.34
Career 19 34 1 - 3 152 83 0 492.1 518 270 252 71 171 4 453 1.40 4.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 8 2 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2015 Tot 13 2 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2016 Det 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Det 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Det 33 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 153 12 2 2 0 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .167 .286 .417


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 299 96 89 92.8 44.76
Slider 193 89 80 84.9 28.89
Changeup 176 90 84 86.6 26.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.