MLB Baseball

#54
Max Fried
ERA W-L K
4.46 7-6 85
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1994 Birthplace: Santa Monica, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Padres (2012)


Latest News
July 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 7-6, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 7-5, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-0 on Saturday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 6-5, allowing three runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 5-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Monday. Fried struck out five, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 5-4, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 20-2 on Wednesday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.16 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 22 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-The Braves have activated Fried (finger blister) from the injured list to start Wednesday's game against the Mets.
Analysis: Fried's finger issue is only going to cost him less than two weeks. The lefty struggled early this season before injuring his hamstring, but has a 2.51 ERA and a 1.05 WHIP in eight starts since returning from that injury in early May.
June 18 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 4-4, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Friday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 3-4, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Saturday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 3-3, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Tuesday. Fried struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 23 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Fried struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Monday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Max Fried allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1 on Wednesday. Fried struck out four, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Max Fried improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Wednesday. Fried struck out six, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Fried (strained right hamstring) came off the injured list to start Wednesday against the Nationals.
Analysis: Fried got hurt while running the bases on April 13. The left-hander has had a rough go of it thus far, posting an 11.45 ERA through three starts.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Max Fried fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 14-8 on Tuesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with an 11.45 ERA and 2.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Max Fried allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Wednesday. Fried struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Max Fried allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Fried struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 9 4 0 26.0 30 15 11 3 12 1 22 1.62 3.81
2018 Atl 1 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 33.2 26 12 11 3 20 0 44 1.37 2.94
2019 Atl 17 6 0 - 0 33 30 1 165.2 174 80 74 21 47 3 173 1.33 4.02
2020 Atl 7 0 0 - 0 11 11 0 56.0 42 14 14 2 19 0 50 1.09 2.25
2021 Atl 7 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 84.2 86 44 42 10 30 0 85 1.37 4.46
Career 33 17 0 - 0 83 66 1 366.0 358 165 152 39 128 4 374 1.33 3.74

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 10 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Atl 14 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2019 Atl 40 56 11 11 4 0 0 4 5 16 0 0 .196 .262 .268
2021 Atl 18 28 5 9 2 0 0 5 3 8 0 0 .321 .387 .393
Career 93 99 18 21 6 0 0 9 9 30 0 0 .212 .278 .273

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.1 1 1 1 1 1 0 1 3.86
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 3 0 6 9.00
2020 Atl Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 23.2 24 8 8 4 6 0 23 3.04
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 6 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 6 4 4 1 0 0 4 9.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 12 4 4 3 6 0 14 2.84
Career 0 1 0 - 0 12 4 0 30.0 30 13 13 5 10 0 30 3.90


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 706 98 88 93.7 50.39
Curveball 338 81 69 74.9 24.13
Slider 338 91 78 85 24.13
Changeup 19 89 83 85.4 1.36

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.