MLB Baseball

#37
Matt Wisler
ERA S K
3.80 1 55
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/12/1992 Birthplace: Bryan, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 1 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Matt Wisler recorded his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Wednesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Sunday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 3-3, allowing one run on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-5 on Friday. Wisler struck out four, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST1:07 PM CST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE1:07 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Wednesday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-1 on Monday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 2-3, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Friday. Wisler struck out three, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 10 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Saturday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Wednesday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Saturday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-1 on Friday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 1-3, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Thursday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Thursday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Sunday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.05 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6 on Saturday. Wisler struck out four, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 19-4 on Thursday. Wisler struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 17 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-3 on Monday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Sunday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 9 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 11-1 on Sunday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 4 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-4 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Wednesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Thursday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Monday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 0-2, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Friday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Monday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 23.14 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Tuesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 32.40 ERA and 4.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:13 AM PT1:13 AM MT2:13 AM CT3:13 AM ET3:13 ET7:13 GMT15:13 12:13 AM MST2:13 AM EST1:13 AM CST2:43 AM VEN11:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Matt Wisler blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Monday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Saturday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 8 8 0 - 0 20 19 0 109.0 119 59 57 16 40 4 72 1.46 4.71
2016 Atl 7 13 1 - 1 27 26 0 156.2 159 90 87 26 49 3 115 1.33 5.00
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 20 1 0 32.1 43 31 30 5 13 0 22 1.73 8.35
2018 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 7 3 0 26.2 30 16 16 6 5 0 21 1.31 5.40
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 13.1 11 4 3 2 2 0 11 0.98 2.03
2018 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 18 3 0 40.0 41 20 19 8 7 0 32 1.20 4.28
2019 SD 2 2 0 - 2 21 0 0 29.0 34 17 17 5 10 0 34 1.52 5.28
2019 Sea 1 2 0 - 1 23 8 0 22.1 22 17 15 5 6 0 29 1.25 6.04
2019 Tot 3 4 0 - 3 44 8 0 51.1 56 34 32 10 16 0 63 1.40 5.61
2020 Min 0 1 1 - 2 18 4 0 25.1 15 3 3 2 14 0 35 1.14 1.07
2021 SF 1 2 0 - 1 21 0 0 19.1 19 13 13 4 6 0 26 1.29 6.05
2021 TB 2 2 1 - 3 20 0 0 23.1 17 8 5 2 4 1 29 0.90 1.93
2021 Tot 3 4 1 - 4 41 0 0 42.2 36 21 18 6 10 1 55 1.08 3.80
Career 22 32 3 - 11 188 61 0 457.1 469 258 246 73 149 8 394 1.35 4.84

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 21 29 0 4 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .138 .194 .138
2016 Atl 29 46 2 7 0 0 0 2 1 21 0 0 .152 .167 .152
2017 Atl 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 7 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 18 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 SD 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SF 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 41 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 191 87 2 11 0 0 0 3 3 32 0 0 .126 .154 .126


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 67 93 90 91.5 9.57
Slider 633 87 78 81.6 90.43

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.