MLB Baseball

#37
Matt Wisler
ERA S K
7.94 0 13
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 9/12/1992 Birthplace: Bryan, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Padres (2011)


Latest News
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.94 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 4 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-Matt Wisler improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-4 on Tuesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Wednesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Matt Wisler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Thursday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Monday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Matt Wisler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 0-2, allowing one run on no hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Friday. Wisler struck out one, ending the game with a 17.18 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Monday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 23.14 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Matt Wisler fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Tuesday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 32.40 ERA and 4.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:13 AM PT1:13 AM MT2:13 AM CT3:13 AM ET3:13 ET7:13 GMT15:13 12:13 AM MST2:13 AM EST1:13 AM CST2:43 AM VEN11:13 UAE1:13 AM CT-Matt Wisler blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Monday. Wisler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Matt Wisler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Saturday. Wisler struck out two, ending the game with a 40.50 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 8 8 0 - 0 20 19 0 109.0 119 59 57 16 40 4 72 1.46 4.71
2016 Atl 7 13 1 - 1 27 26 0 156.2 159 90 87 26 49 3 115 1.33 5.00
2017 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 20 1 0 32.1 43 31 30 5 13 0 22 1.73 8.35
2018 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 7 3 0 26.2 30 16 16 6 5 0 21 1.31 5.40
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 13.1 11 4 3 2 2 0 11 0.98 2.03
2018 Tot 1 1 0 - 1 18 3 0 40.0 41 20 19 8 7 0 32 1.20 4.28
2019 SD 2 2 0 - 2 21 0 0 29.0 34 17 17 5 10 0 34 1.52 5.28
2019 Sea 1 2 0 - 1 23 8 0 22.1 22 17 15 5 6 0 29 1.25 6.04
2019 Tot 3 4 0 - 3 44 8 0 51.1 56 34 32 10 16 0 63 1.40 5.61
2020 Min 0 1 1 - 2 18 4 0 25.1 15 3 3 2 14 0 35 1.14 1.07
2021 SF 1 2 0 - 1 14 0 0 11.1 12 10 10 2 4 0 13 1.41 7.94
Career 20 30 2 - 8 161 61 0 426.0 445 247 238 69 143 7 352 1.38 5.03

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Atl 21 29 0 4 0 0 0 1 2 6 0 0 .138 .194 .138
2016 Atl 29 46 2 7 0 0 0 2 1 21 0 0 .152 .167 .152
2017 Atl 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Atl 7 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 18 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 SD 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tot 44 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 SF 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 164 87 2 11 0 0 0 3 3 32 0 0 .126 .154 .126


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 24 93 90 91.3 12.83
Slider 163 85 78 81.7 87.17

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.