MLB Baseball

#20
Tyler Glasnow
ERA W-L K
4.08 5-1 91
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-8 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 8/23/1993 Birthplace: Newhall, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 30 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-2 on Wednesday. Glasnow struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 8-5 on Wednesday. Glasnow struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 4-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Glasnow struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 3-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Sunday. Glasnow struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 2-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Monday. Glasnow struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST7:24 PM CST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Tuesday. Glasnow struck out 13, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 4-2 on Wednesday. Glasnow struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed five runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 17-8 on Thursday. Glasnow struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Glasnow struck out five, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 27 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Tyler Glasnow allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Atlanta Braves 14-5 on Monday. Glasnow struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Pit 0 2 0 - 0 7 4 0 23.1 22 13 11 2 13 0 24 1.50 4.24
2017 Pit 2 7 0 - 0 15 13 0 62.0 81 61 53 13 44 2 56 2.02 7.69
2018 Pit 1 2 0 - 0 34 0 0 56.0 47 28 27 5 34 2 72 1.45 4.34
2018 TB 1 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.2 42 27 26 10 19 1 64 1.10 4.20
2018 Tot 2 7 0 - 0 45 11 0 111.2 89 55 53 15 53 3 136 1.27 4.27
2019 TB 6 1 0 - 0 12 12 0 60.2 40 13 12 4 14 0 76 0.89 1.78
2020 TB 5 1 0 - 0 11 11 0 57.1 43 26 26 11 22 0 91 1.13 4.08
Career 15 18 0 - 0 90 51 0 315.0 275 168 155 45 146 5 383 1.34 4.43

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Pit 7 7 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2017 Pit 18 17 1 5 0 0 0 3 4 7 0 0 .294 .455 .294
2018 Pit 34 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 45 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 TB 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 93 29 1 6 0 0 0 3 4 15 0 0 .207 .324 .207

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 TB Total 0 4 0 - 0 4 4 0 14.0 18 12 12 2 6 0 16 7.71
    LDS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 9 6 6 1 3 0 8 7.71
2020 TB Total 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 12 4 4 4 2 0 16 3.00
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 6 2 2 2 1 0 8 3.00
Career 1 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 13.0 15 8 8 3 4 0 16 5.54


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 584 101 92 97 60.58
Curveball 335 86 77 82.5 34.75
Changeup 45 94 85 91.2 4.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.