MLB Baseball

#17
Austin Meadows
AVG HR RBI
.273 1 4
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: RFBorn: 5/3/1995 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 9-5. Meadows scored three times. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 8-2. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the Boston Red Sox 8-7. Meadows added a stolen base. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .238 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST6:30 PM CST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays beat the New York Yankees 5-3. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Friday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the New York Yankees 1-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Austin Meadows went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Tuesday as the Tampa Bay Rays topped the Boston Red Sox 5-1. Meadows scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
July 17 11:51 PM PT12:51 AM MT1:51 AM CT2:51 AM ET2:51 ET6:51 GMT14:51 11:51 PM MST1:51 AM EST12:51 AM CST2:21 AM VEN10:51 UAE1:51 AM CT-Meadows (coronavirus) has been activated from the injured list for Tuesday against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Meadows was a first-time All-Star in 2019, when he batted .291 with a team-leading 33 homers and 89 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 49 154 16 45 8 2 5 13 8 35 4 1 .292 .327 .468
2018 TB 10 24 3 6 1 0 1 4 2 5 1 0 .250 .308 .417
2018 Tot 59 178 19 51 9 2 6 17 10 40 5 1 .287 .325 .461
2019 TB 138 530 83 154 29 7 33 89 54 131 12 7 .291 .364 .558
2020 TB 9 33 6 9 3 1 1 4 4 9 1 1 .273 .351 .515
Career 206 741 108 214 41 10 40 110 68 180 18 9 .289 .354 .533

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 TB Total 12 46 4 6 4 0 0 6 6 20 0 0 .130 .231 .217
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 5 20 2 3 2 0 0 3 2 8 0 0 .150 .227 .250
Career 6 23 2 3 2 0 0 3 3 10 0 0 .130 .231 .217


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.