MLB Baseball

#22
Steven Matz
ERA W-L K
3.84 13-7 133
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 201
Position: SPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Stony Brook, New York
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Mets (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 18 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 13-7, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Saturday. Matz struck out five, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 12-7, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 22-7 on Sunday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 11-7, allowing one run on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 5-1 on Tuesday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Wednesday. Matz struck out five, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed one run on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Friday. Matz struck out two, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Matz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 10-7, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Sunday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 9-7, allowing four runs - two earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-3 on Tuesday. Matz struck out five, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 9-6, allowing six hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Wednesday. Matz struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 8-6, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Matz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 23 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 8-5, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Friday. Matz struck out five, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 8-4, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 10-0 on Sunday. Matz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 7-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on six hits in 4.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Tuesday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed four runs on five hits in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 13 11:56 AM PT12:56 PM MT1:56 PM CT2:56 PM ET14:56 ET18:56 GMT2:56 11:56 AM MST1:56 PM EST12:56 PM CST2:26 PM VEN22:56 UAE12:56 PM CT-Matz (COVID-19) returns Wednesday against the Mariners.
Analysis: Matz is tied for the team lead with seven wins while posting a 4.26 ERA in 13 starts.
June 12 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 7-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-2 on Saturday. Matz struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 6-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed four runs - two earned - on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-5 on Sunday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 6-2, allowing one run on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Tuesday. Matz struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.28 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed five runs on 10 hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Thursday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed four hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Friday. Matz struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 5-2, allowing three runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Houston Astros 8-4 on Saturday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 4 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 4-2, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Monday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 4-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Wednesday. Matz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 4-0, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 3-0, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Saturday. Matz struck out five, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 15-1 on Saturday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Matz struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.