MLB Baseball

#47
Rafael Montero
ERA S K
0.61 3 17
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 10/17/1990 Birthplace: Higuerito, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2011)


Latest News
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 8-0 on Sunday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.61 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 6-1 on Friday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.66 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Thursday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Rafael Montero recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Friday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Thursday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Rafael Montero recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-0 on Monday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Rafael Montero recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Thursday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Tuesday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Sunday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Friday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0 on Wednesday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Montero struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Sunday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Rafael Montero improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 13-6 on Friday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYM 1 3 0 - 0 10 8 0 44.1 44 21 20 8 23 0 42 1.51 4.06
2015 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 10.0 9 6 5 0 5 3 13 1.40 4.50
2016 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 9 3 0 19.0 23 17 17 4 16 1 20 2.05 8.05
2017 NYM 5 11 0 - 0 34 18 0 119.0 141 75 73 12 67 5 114 1.75 5.52
2019 Tex 2 0 0 - 1 22 0 0 29.0 23 8 8 5 5 0 34 0.97 2.48
2020 Tex 0 1 8 - 8 17 0 0 17.2 12 11 8 2 6 0 19 1.02 4.08
2021 Sea 5 3 7 - 13 40 0 0 43.1 56 39 35 4 15 1 37 1.64 7.27
2021 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 3 1 0 0 2 0 5 0.83 0.00
2021 Tot 5 4 7 - 13 44 0 0 49.1 59 40 35 4 17 1 42 1.54 6.39
2022 Hou 1 0 3 - 3 15 0 0 14.2 9 1 1 1 3 0 17 0.82 0.61
Career 14 21 18 - 25 156 30 0 303.0 320 179 167 36 142 10 301 1.52 4.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 NYM 10 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 NYM 5 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYM 9 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYM 34 25 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 10 0 0 .080 .080 .080
Career 156 43 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 19 0 0 .047 .047 .047


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 178 99 93 96 77.06
Slider 20 90 87 88.1 8.66
Changeup 33 92 88 90.5 14.29

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.