MLB Baseball

#25
Byron Buxton
AVG HR RBI
.369 10 19
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 12/18/1993 Birthplace: Baxley, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
June 22 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST11:17 AM CST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE11:17 AM CT-Buxton has landed back on the injured list with a fractured left hand.
Analysis: Buxton was hit by a 94 mph fastball from Reds starter Tyler Mahle in the fourth inning on June 21 and exited an inning later. He could miss a month or so, a crushing blow to an oft-injured player who missed 40 games with a strained right hip before returning to action on Saturday. Gilberto Celestino has been recalled, and Nick Gordon and Max Kepler could also see time in center field.
June 22 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 2 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-5. He's now batting .369 with 10 home runs this season.
June 20 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .366 with 10 home runs this season.
June 19 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .365 with nine home runs this season.
May 7 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Buxton (hip strain) has been reinstated from the injured list ahead of Saturday's game against the Rangers.
Analysis: Buxton hit .370 with nine homers and a 1.180 OPS in 24 games before getting hurt in early May.
May 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3. Buxton scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .370 with nine home runs this season.
May 5 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1. He's now batting .379 with nine home runs this season.
May 4 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Texas Rangers 6-3. He's now batting .386 with nine home runs this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Texas Rangers 6-5. Buxton scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .392 with eight home runs this season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 13-4. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .408 with eight home runs this season.
May 1 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-3. He's now batting .408 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 9-1. Buxton scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .426 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 28 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 5 for 5 with two doubles, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 10-2. Buxton scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .438 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4. Buxton scored twice. He's now batting .390 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .382 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2. He's now batting .392 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0. He's now batting .426 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 3 for 6 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-12. Buxton scored twice. He's now batting .432 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 21 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Oakland Athletics 1-0. He's now batting .421 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .457 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .469 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 11 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 3 for 4 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6. He's now batting .481 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .435 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Seattle Mariners 10-2. Buxton scored twice. He's now batting .421 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .357 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .400 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2. He's now batting .375 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5. Buxton stole a base. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 46 129 16 27 7 1 2 6 6 44 2 2 .209 .250 .326
2016 Min 92 298 44 67 19 6 10 38 23 118 10 2 .225 .284 .430
2017 Min 140 462 69 117 14 6 16 51 38 150 29 1 .253 .314 .413
2018 Min 28 90 8 14 4 0 0 4 3 28 5 0 .156 .183 .200
2019 Min 87 271 48 71 30 4 10 46 19 68 14 3 .262 .314 .513
2020 Min 39 130 19 33 3 0 13 27 2 36 2 1 .254 .267 .577
2021 Min 27 103 21 38 11 0 10 19 4 25 5 0 .369 .409 .767
Career 459 1483 225 367 88 17 61 191 95 469 67 9 .247 .298 .453

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Min Total 4 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 2 2 .250 .250 .250
    WC 2 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 1 1 .250 .250 .250
Career 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 4 2 1 .167 .167 .167


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.