MLB Baseball

#44
Andrew Heaney
ERA W-L K
3.76 4-3 55
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1991 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Marlins (2012)


Latest News
May 27 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Saturday. Heaney struck out three, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 21 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 3-3, allowing one run - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-3 on Sunday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-3 on Sunday. Heaney struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 2-3, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-0 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed six runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-7 on Wednesday. Heaney struck out five, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Thursday. Heaney struck out six, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 18-3 on Saturday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Andrew Heaney allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 9-1 on Sunday. Heaney struck out four, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Andrew Heaney improved to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-2 on Monday. Heaney struck out 10, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Andrew Heaney fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Tuesday. Heaney struck out two, ending the game with a 23.63 ERA and 3.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 7 5 0 29.1 32 19 19 6 7 0 20 1.33 5.83
2015 LAA 6 4 0 - 0 18 18 0 105.2 99 41 41 9 28 1 78 1.20 3.49
2016 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 4 4 2 0 0 7 1.17 6.00
2017 LAA 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.2 27 17 17 12 9 0 27 1.66 7.06
2018 LAA 9 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 180.0 171 91 83 27 45 0 180 1.20 4.15
2019 LAA 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 95.1 93 53 52 20 30 1 118 1.29 4.91
2020 LAA 4 3 0 - 0 12 12 0 66.2 63 35 33 9 19 1 70 1.23 4.46
2021 LAA 6 7 0 - 0 18 18 0 94.0 92 56 55 16 31 0 113 1.31 5.27
2021 NYY 2 2 0 - 1 12 5 0 35.2 38 29 29 13 10 0 37 1.35 7.32
2021 Tot 8 9 0 - 1 30 23 0 129.2 130 85 84 29 41 0 150 1.32 5.83
2022 LAD 4 4 0 - 0 16 14 0 72.2 60 34 25 14 19 0 110 1.09 3.10
2023 Tex 4 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 55.0 42 26 23 9 21 0 55 1.15 3.76
Career 40 45 0 - 1 147 136 1 762.0 724 405 381 137 219 3 815 1.24 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Mia 7 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2015 LAA 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAA 30 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2021 LAA 18 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 .500
2021 NYY 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 30 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 147 24 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 13 0 0 .125 .160 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 4 3.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 4 3.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 4 3.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 539 96 88 92.1 58.78
Slider 178 85 74 81.7 19.41
Changeup 200 87 81 84 21.81

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.