MLB Baseball

#25
C.J. Cron
AVG HR RBI
.250 7 21
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: 1BBorn: 1/5/1990 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
June 16 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 8-7. He's now batting .250 with seven home runs this season.
June 16 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 8-4. Cron scored once. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 3-2. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
June 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-2. He's now batting .248 with five home runs this season.
June 12 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
June 11 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-5. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-4. Cron scored once. He's now batting .255 with five home runs this season.
June 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .252 with five home runs this season.
June 8 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Miami Marlins 6-2. He's now batting .259 with five home runs this season.
June 6 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .261 with five home runs this season.
June 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-3. He's now batting .268 with five home runs this season.
June 5 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
June 3 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a triple Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Texas Rangers 6-3. He's now batting .275 with five home runs this season.
June 2 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE10:07 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .273 with five home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .274 with five home runs this season.
May 29 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He's now batting .274 with five home runs this season.
May 29 11:45 AM PT12:45 PM MT1:45 PM CT2:45 PM ET14:45 ET18:45 GMT2:45 11:45 AM MST1:45 PM EST12:45 PM CST2:15 PM VEN22:45 UAE12:45 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. He's now batting .281 with five home runs this season.
May 27 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the New York Mets 4-2. Cron scored once. He's now batting .283 with five home runs this season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .282 with five home runs this season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the New York Mets 3-2. He's now batting .289 with five home runs this season.
May 23 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .297 with five home runs this season.
May 22 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. Cron scored twice. He's now batting .306 with five home runs this season.
May 21 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-1. Cron scored once. He's now batting .308 with five home runs this season.
May 19 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0. He's now batting .300 with five home runs this season.
May 19 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 3 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1. Cron scored once. He's now batting .309 with five home runs this season.
May 10 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Cron (lower back strain) was activated from the injured list on Tuesday, starting at first base and batting cleanup versus the Padres.
Analysis: After a slow start to his Rockies' tenure, Cron had really been heating up with a .388 average, five homers and 12 RBIs over his last 15 games.
May 5 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 8-6. He's now batting .290 with five home runs this season.
May 4 5:26 PM PT6:26 PM MT7:26 PM CT8:26 PM ET20:26 ET0:26 GMT8:26 5:26 PM MST7:26 PM EST6:26 PM CST7:56 PM VEN4:26 UAE (+1)6:26 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-4. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
May 2 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-4. He's now batting .287 with four home runs this season.
May 2 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 6 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-6. Cron scored once. He's now batting .279 with four home runs this season.
May 1 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-2. He's now batting .275 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 29 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3. Cron scored once. He's now batting .274 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 28 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 7-5. Cron scored three times. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 12-0. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 4 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2. Cron scored twice. He's now batting .266 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 24 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 21 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .192 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and five RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the New York Mets 7-2. Cron scored once. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. Cron scored once. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .138 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .174 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-0. Cron scored once. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5. Cron scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6. Cron scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5. Cron scored twice. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.