MLB Baseball

#55
Sean Manaea
ERA W-L K
3.91 11-10 194
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 2/1/1992 Birthplace: Valparaiso, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 100th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 11-10, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Friday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Saturday. Manaea struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 10-10, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Monday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 10-9, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Kansas City Royals 12-10 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 9-9, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Thursday. Manaea struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-10 on Friday. Manaea struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 8-9, allowing five runs on seven hits in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 8-2 on Friday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Saturday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 8-8, allowing seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Sunday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 8-7, allowing five runs on eight hits in 4.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 8-1 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 8-6, allowing one hit and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 23 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 7-6, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Thursday. Manaea struck out 13, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on seven hits in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Friday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 6-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on four hits in 6.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 1 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 6-5, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Thursday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 6-4, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Friday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 6-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Sunday. Manaea struck out 11, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 6-2, allowing one run on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Monday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 9 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 5-2, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 4-2, allowing four hits and two walks in a complete-game shutout, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Wednesday. Manaea struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on six hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Sunday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed three runs on 10 hits in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out three, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 3-2, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Thursday. Manaea struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Monday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 2-1, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Thursday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Friday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Sunday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.