MLB Baseball

#55
Sean Manaea
ERA W-L K
3.48 3-1 33
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 245
Position: SPBorn: 2/1/1992 Birthplace: Valparaiso, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 100th Round by Royals (2013)


Latest News
May 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 7.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Friday. Manaea struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed four runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-5 on Sunday. Manaea struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 3-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Monday. Manaea struck out six, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 2-1, allowing six hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Tuesday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Sean Manaea improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Thursday. Manaea struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sean Manaea allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Friday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Sean Manaea fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-2 on Sunday. Manaea struck out four, ending the game with a 9.64 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Oak 7 9 0 - 0 25 24 0 144.2 135 65 62 20 37 1 124 1.19 3.86
2017 Oak 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.2 167 88 77 18 55 1 140 1.40 4.37
2018 Oak 12 9 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 141 67 64 21 32 1 108 1.08 3.59
2019 Oak 4 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 29.2 16 4 4 3 7 0 30 0.78 1.21
2020 Oak 4 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 54.0 57 32 27 7 8 0 45 1.20 4.50
2021 Oak 3 1 0 - 0 7 7 1 41.0 36 14 14 4 8 0 43 1.07 3.07
Career 42 32 0 - 0 104 103 2 588.2 552 270 248 73 147 3 490 1.19 3.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Oak 29 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2018 Oak 27 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 104 10 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .100 .182 .100

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Oak Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 4.0 8 8 8 6 0 0 10 18.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.0 4 4 4 3 0 0 5 18.00
2020 Oak Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 10 8 8 4 2 0 4 8.31
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 5 4 4 2 1 0 2 8.31
Career 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 6.1 9 8 8 5 1 0 7 11.37


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 378 94 87 88.7 58.42
Curveball 99 83 77 78.5 15.3
Changeup 170 88 77 81.7 26.28

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.