MLB Baseball

#20
Mike Foltynewicz
ERA W-L K
5.44 2-12 97
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 10/7/1991 Birthplace: Sterling, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 3 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0 on Sunday. Foltynewicz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Foltynewicz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.39 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Thursday. Foltynewicz struck out three, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Sunday. Foltynewicz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.55 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 2-12, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Wednesday. Foltynewicz struck out five, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 2-11, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-1 on Thursday. Foltynewicz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.66 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Friday. Foltynewicz struck out two, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Sunday. Foltynewicz struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 2-10, allowing six runs - five earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Thursday. Foltynewicz struck out four, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 18 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 2-9, allowing 10 runs on eight hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-0 on Sunday. Foltynewicz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed three runs on five hits in 6.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Saturday. Foltynewicz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 4 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 2-8, allowing four runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Sunday. Foltynewicz struck out five, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz improved to 2-7, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Tuesday. Foltynewicz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 23 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed two runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Wednesday. Foltynewicz struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Friday. Foltynewicz struck out four, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 1-7, allowing eight runs - seven earned - on eight hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 12-1 on Friday. Foltynewicz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 1-6, allowing five runs on eight hits in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 11-6 on Thursday. Foltynewicz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 30 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 1-5, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Foltynewicz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Sunday. Foltynewicz struck out two, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 1-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 7-4 on Tuesday. Foltynewicz struck out one, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Thursday. Foltynewicz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Foltynewicz struck out five, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Sunday. Foltynewicz struck out five, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz improved to 1-3, allowing one run on eight hits in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-1 on Tuesday. Foltynewicz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz allowed three runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Wednesday. Foltynewicz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 0-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Friday. Foltynewicz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 0-2, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 2-0 on Sunday. Foltynewicz struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Mike Foltynewicz fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Monday. Foltynewicz struck out seven, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.