MLB Baseball

#43
Lance McCullers Jr.
ERA W-L K
3.58 2-1 38
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 202
Position: SPBorn: 10/2/1993 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
May 6 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed three runs on six hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 7-4 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-2 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-1 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 6 7 0 - 0 22 22 1 125.2 106 49 45 10 43 2 129 1.19 3.22
2016 Hou 6 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 81.0 80 29 29 5 45 1 106 1.54 3.22
2017 Hou 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 118.2 114 61 56 8 40 1 132 1.30 4.25
2018 Hou 10 6 0 - 0 25 22 0 128.1 100 60 55 12 50 0 142 1.17 3.86
2020 Hou 3 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 55.0 44 29 24 5 20 0 56 1.16 3.93
2021 Hou 2 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 32.2 20 13 13 3 18 0 38 1.16 3.58
Career 34 26 0 - 0 100 97 1 541.1 464 241 222 43 216 4 603 1.26 3.69

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Hou 14 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Hou 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Hou 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 100 10 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .100 .100 .100

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 4 4 4 2 4 0 14 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
2017 Hou Total 2 0 2 - 2 10 6 0 41.1 26 12 12 2 18 0 38 2.61
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 2 0 4 6.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 0.90
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 7 3 3 0 4 0 6 3.52
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 8 4 2 0 4 0 8 1.80
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 2 1 0 2 0 4 3.00
2020 Hou Total 0 4 0 - 0 6 6 0 29.1 32 24 16 14 4 0 46 4.91
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 8 5 4 3 1 0 5 9.00
    LCS 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.2 8 7 4 4 1 0 18 3.38
Career 1 2 1 - 1 14 7 0 46.2 35 22 17 9 15 0 53 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 10 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 194 97 91 93.7 32.77
Curveball 141 87 81 84.7 23.82
Slider 138 90 82 86.1 23.31
Changeup 95 90 82 86.2 16.05
Cut Fastball 24 91 86 89.3 4.05

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.