MLB Baseball

#2
Tom Murphy
AVG HR RBI
.181 6 15
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 218
Position: CBorn: 4/3/1991 Birthplace: West Monroe, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Rockies (2012)


Latest News
June 23 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Colorado Rockies 2-1. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .181 with six home runs this season.
June 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .178 with six home runs this season.
June 18 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .176 with six home runs this season.
June 16 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 10-0. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .178 with six home runs this season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .181 with six home runs this season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .181 with six home runs this season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .181 with six home runs this season.
June 12 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .177 with six home runs this season.
June 10 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-3. He's now batting .176 with six home runs this season.
June 9 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Detroit Tigers 9-6. He's now batting .181 with six home runs this season.
June 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .175 with six home runs this season.
June 6 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-5. He's now batting .171 with six home runs this season.
June 5 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. He's now batting .170 with six home runs this season.
June 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .175 with six home runs this season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Oakland Athletics 12-6. He's now batting .170 with six home runs this season.
May 31 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .165 with five home runs this season.
May 30 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 4-2. He's now batting .167 with five home runs this season.
May 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .163 with five home runs this season.
May 28 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 2 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 5-0. Murphy scored twice. He's now batting .157 with five home runs this season.
May 26 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .138 with four home runs this season.
May 23 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the San Diego Padres 6-4. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .133 with four home runs this season.
May 22 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 2 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the San Diego Padres 16-1. He's now batting .127 with four home runs this season.
May 20 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Detroit Tigers 6-2. He's now batting .130 with four home runs this season.
May 18 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .137 with four home runs this season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He's now batting .129 with three home runs this season.
May 13 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He's now batting .136 with three home runs this season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 10-2. He's now batting .143 with three home runs this season.
May 7 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .133 with three home runs this season.
May 5 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-0. He's now batting .140 with three home runs this season.
May 4 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. He's now batting .148 with three home runs this season.
May 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .135 with two home runs this season.
May 1 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-4. He's now batting .146 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Houston Astros 1-0. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 2-0. He's now batting .119 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .128 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .121 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Houston Astros 7-2. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .138 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Houston Astros 6-5. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST3:50 PM CST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Minnesota Twins 8-6. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Tom Murphy went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 8-4. Murphy scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Tom Murphy went 2 for 2 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Tom Murphy went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the San Francisco Giants 8-7. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 2 2 0 1 0 2 0.67 6.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 2 2 0 1 0 2 0.67 6.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Col 11 35 5 9 1 0 3 9 4 10 0 0 .257 .333 .543
2016 Col 21 44 8 12 2 0 5 13 4 19 1 0 .273 .347 .659
2017 Col 12 24 1 1 1 0 0 1 2 9 0 0 .042 .115 .083
2018 Col 37 93 5 21 7 1 2 11 3 44 0 1 .226 .250 .387
2019 Sea 76 260 32 71 12 1 18 40 19 87 2 0 .273 .324 .535
2021 Sea 46 138 17 25 6 0 6 15 14 55 0 0 .181 .253 .355
Career 203 594 68 139 29 2 34 89 46 224 3 1 .234 .290 .461


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.