MLB Baseball

#43
Robert Stephenson
ERA S K
5.14 0 17
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 2/24/1993 Birthplace: Martinez, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
May 31 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-4 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 0-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 24 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET19:10 GMT3:10 12:10 PM MST2:10 PM EST1:10 PM CST2:40 PM VEN23:10 UAE1:10 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 21 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Sunday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 20 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 17 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-0 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 10 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Tuesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 4 12:28 PM PT1:28 PM MT2:28 PM CT3:28 PM ET15:28 ET19:28 GMT3:28 12:28 PM MST2:28 PM EST1:28 PM CST2:58 PM VEN23:28 UAE1:28 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-1 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Tuesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)7:04 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Friday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 37.0 41 26 25 9 19 1 31 1.62 6.08
2017 Cin 5 6 1 - 1 25 11 0 84.2 81 52 44 12 53 3 86 1.58 4.68
2018 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 11.2 17 12 12 2 12 3 11 2.49 9.26
2019 Cin 3 2 0 - 4 57 0 0 64.2 43 30 27 9 24 4 81 1.04 3.76
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 11 11 11 8 3 0 13 1.40 9.90
2021 Col 2 1 1 - 2 49 0 0 46.0 42 20 16 5 18 0 52 1.30 3.13
2022 Col 2 1 0 - 2 45 0 0 44.2 53 34 30 8 13 1 37 1.48 6.04
2022 Pit 0 1 0 - 1 13 0 0 13.1 10 5 5 2 1 0 18 0.83 3.38
2022 Tot 2 2 0 - 3 58 0 0 58.0 63 39 35 10 14 1 55 1.33 5.43
2023 Pit 0 3 0 - 1 18 0 0 14.0 12 9 8 3 8 1 17 1.43 5.14
Career 14 19 2 - 11 229 22 0 326.0 310 199 178 58 151 13 346 1.41 4.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 8 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cin 26 23 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .043 .043 .043
2018 Cin 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2019 Cin 57 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 230 36 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 22 0 0 .028 .054 .028


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 74 100 95 96.9 31.22
Curveball 2 78 76 77 .84
Slider 149 89 81 84.7 62.87
Changeup 12 90 88 88.8 5.06

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2023 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.