MLB Baseball

#29
Robert Stephenson
ERA W-L K
4.56 0-1 27
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 2/24/1993 Birthplace: Martinez, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2011)


Latest News
June 19 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 11-5 on Friday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-4 on Thursday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 5 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on zero hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Texas Rangers 11-6 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 29 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 19 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Robert Stephenson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Saturday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed four runs on four hits in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 13-8 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 12 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Wednesday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 5 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-6 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Robert Stephenson fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Thursday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Wednesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on one hit in 2.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Robert Stephenson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Sunday. Stephenson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Friday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8 on Tuesday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Sunday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Robert Stephenson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6 on Friday. Stephenson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Cin 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 37.0 41 26 25 9 19 1 31 1.62 6.08
2017 Cin 5 6 1 - 1 25 11 0 84.2 81 52 44 12 53 3 86 1.58 4.68
2018 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 11.2 17 12 12 2 12 3 11 2.49 9.26
2019 Cin 3 2 0 - 4 57 0 0 64.2 43 30 27 9 24 4 81 1.04 3.76
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 11 11 11 8 3 0 13 1.40 9.90
2021 Col 0 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 23.2 24 15 12 4 13 0 27 1.56 4.56
Career 10 14 1 - 5 131 22 0 231.2 217 146 131 44 124 11 249 1.47 5.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cin 8 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cin 26 23 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .043 .043 .043
2018 Cin 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2019 Cin 57 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 132 36 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 22 0 0 .028 .054 .028


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 198 100 93 96.6 46.48
Curveball 57 82 77 79.9 13.38
Slider 165 87 79 82.8 38.73
Changeup 6 89 86 87.2 1.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.