MLB Baseball

#36
Pierce Johnson
ERA S K
4.73 0 19
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 202
Position: RPBorn: 5/10/1991 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cubs (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 2 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE10:09 PM CT-Pierce Johnson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-2 on Saturday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Pierce Johnson fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Thursday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Pierce Johnson improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Pierce Johnson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-6 on Sunday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Pierce Johnson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-3 on Friday. Johnson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Pierce Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Pierce Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Pierce Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Saturday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Pierce Johnson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Wednesday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Pierce Johnson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Monday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Pierce Johnson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.2 innings, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Pierce Johnson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Monday. Johnson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Pierce Johnson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Saturday. Johnson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Pierce Johnson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Thursday. Johnson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 0 0 1 0 2 3.00 0.00
2018 SF 3 2 0 - 0 37 0 0 43.2 38 27 27 5 22 1 36 1.37 5.56
2020 SD 3 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 20.0 15 7 6 2 9 0 27 1.20 2.70
2021 SD 3 4 0 - 2 63 2 0 58.2 47 21 21 6 27 3 77 1.26 3.22
2022 SD 1 2 0 - 1 14 0 0 13.1 12 7 7 0 8 0 19 1.50 4.73
Career 10 9 0 - 3 139 2 0 136.2 114 64 61 13 67 4 161 1.32 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 SF 37 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 139 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 3 2 2 0 2 0 7 4.50
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 2 2 0 1 0 2 10.80
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 3 2 2 0 2 0 7 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 100 98 93 94.9 38.61
Curveball 159 88 81 84.3 61.39

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.