MLB Baseball

#41
CJ Edwards
ERA S K
11.12 0 6
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-3 / 170
Position: RPBorn: 9/3/1991 Birthplace: Newberry, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 48th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
June 15 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Tuesday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out three, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1 on Tuesday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Sunday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one run on three hits in 1.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Houston Astros 13-1 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Edwards Jr. did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Carl Edwards Jr. allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2 on Friday. Edwards Jr. struck out one, ending the game with an 81.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 3 2 0 3 0 4 1.29 3.86
2016 ChC 0 1 2 - 3 36 0 0 36.0 15 15 15 4 14 1 52 0.81 3.75
2017 ChC 5 4 0 - 4 73 0 0 66.1 29 22 22 6 38 2 94 1.01 2.98
2018 ChC 3 2 0 - 2 58 0 0 52.0 36 17 15 2 32 1 67 1.31 2.60
2019 ChC 1 1 0 - 2 20 0 0 15.1 8 11 10 3 9 0 17 1.11 5.87
2019 SD 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 4 6 6 0 4 0 2 4.80 32.40
2019 Tot 1 1 0 - 2 22 0 0 17.0 12 17 16 3 13 0 19 1.47 8.47
2020 Sea 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 4.2 2 1 1 0 1 0 6 0.64 1.93
2021 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 3 3 3 1 1 0 1 12.00 81.00
2021 Tor 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 5.1 8 4 4 2 2 0 5 1.88 6.75
2021 Tot 0 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 5.2 11 7 7 3 3 0 6 2.47 11.12
Career 9 8 3 - 13 206 0 0 186.1 108 82 78 18 104 4 248 1.14 3.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC 37 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 74 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 208 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 5 2 2 0 4 0 4 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 4 2 2 0 2 0 2 6.75
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 1 7 0 0 4.2 2 6 6 1 6 0 8 11.57
    LDS 1 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 2.1 2 6 6 1 4 0 4 23.14
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
Career 1 2 0 - 1 15 0 0 11.0 7 8 8 1 10 0 12 6.55


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 70 97 91 94.2 63.06
Curveball 41 83 74 79.5 36.94

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.