MLB Baseball

#73
Hunter Harvey
ERA S K
3.57 0 19
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 12/9/1994 Birthplace: Catawba, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Orioles (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Hunter Harvey blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Monday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Hunter Harvey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Saturday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Friday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Friday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Monday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-5 on Saturday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 9-5 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Hunter Harvey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Hunter Harvey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Saturday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Hunter Harvey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Friday. Harvey struck out three, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Hunter Harvey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-3 on Tuesday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-1 on Monday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-1 on Friday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 16 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-3 on Saturday. Harvey struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Hunter Harvey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Thursday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 13 12:08 PM PT1:08 PM MT2:08 PM CT3:08 PM ET15:08 ET19:08 GMT3:08 12:08 PM MST2:08 PM EST1:08 PM CST2:38 PM VEN23:08 UAE1:08 PM CT-Hunter Harvey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Wednesday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Hunter Harvey walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-2 on Wednesday. Harvey did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Hunter Harvey did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4 on Saturday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Hunter Harvey allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Thursday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Hunter Harvey did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 11-2 on Monday. Harvey struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Bal 1 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.1 3 1 1 1 4 0 11 1.11 1.42
2020 Bal 0 2 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.2 8 6 4 2 2 0 6 1.15 4.15
2021 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 8 4 4 1 3 0 6 1.27 4.15
2022 Was 0 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 17.2 13 7 7 0 5 0 19 1.02 3.57
Career 1 2 0 - 2 45 0 0 41.1 32 18 16 4 14 0 42 1.11 3.48



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 221 100 94 98 78.37
Curveball 18 84 81 82.4 6.38
Slider 3 88 86 86.7 1.06
Split-Finger 40 91 87 89.1 14.18

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.