MLB Baseball

#57
Eduardo Rodriguez
ERA W-L K
4.15 5-1 42
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 231
Position: SPBorn: 4/7/1993 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
May 12 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 5-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 5-0, allowing one run on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed four runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 4-0, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-1 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 27 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Rodriguez (elbow) has been activated from the injured list and will start Thursday against the Orioles.
Analysis: It will be Rodriguez's first major league start since September 2019 after he missed all of the shortened 2020 season after contracting COVID-19 and experiencing some heart-related issues. The lefty won 19 games and struck out 213 batters in 2019 and could be a fantasy asset if able to stay healthy.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bos 10 6 0 - 0 21 21 0 121.2 120 55 52 13 37 1 98 1.29 3.85
2016 Bos 3 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 107.0 99 58 56 16 40 1 100 1.30 4.71
2017 Bos 6 7 0 - 0 25 24 0 137.1 126 66 64 19 50 1 150 1.28 4.19
2018 Bos 13 5 0 - 0 27 23 0 129.2 119 56 55 16 45 1 146 1.26 3.82
2019 Bos 19 6 0 - 0 34 34 0 203.1 195 88 86 24 75 2 213 1.33 3.81
2021 Bos 5 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 39.0 40 18 18 6 7 0 42 1.21 4.15
Career 56 32 0 - 0 134 129 0 738.0 699 341 331 94 254 6 749 1.29 4.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bos 21 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Bos 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Bos 25 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Bos 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Bos 34 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 134 20 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 10 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.0 2 4 4 0 0 0 0
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 1 2 2 0 0 0 0 -
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 14 2 0 20.0 12 14 14 4 10 2 22 6.10
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 3 3 1 2 0 2 10.13
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 1 0 6.1 4 4 4 1 2 1 7 5.68
Career 0 0 0 - 0 8 1 0 10.0 7 9 9 2 5 1 11 8.10

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos Total 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 249 95 88 92.2 41.5
Slider 55 85 78 81.9 9.17
Changeup 166 90 82 87.1 27.67
Cut Fastball 130 91 83 87.7 21.67

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.