MLB Baseball

#39
Lucas Sims
ERA W-L K
4.47 5-3 74
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 5/10/1994 Birthplace: Lawrenceville, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Braves (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 25 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Saturday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Friday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.57 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Tuesday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Monday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 12:44 PM PT1:44 PM MT2:44 PM CT3:44 PM ET15:44 ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST2:44 PM EST1:44 PM CST3:14 PM VEN23:44 UAE1:44 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Thursday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4 on Wednesday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Lucas Sims fell to 5-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Saturday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 5.13 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Sims struck out three, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Monday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 12:37 PM PT1:37 PM MT2:37 PM CT3:37 PM ET15:37 ET19:37 GMT3:37 12:37 PM MST2:37 PM EST1:37 PM CST3:07 PM VEN23:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Wednesday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Sunday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Wednesday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)2:03 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Sunday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 5.61 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Lucas Sims improved to 5-2, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Sunday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Lucas Sims fell to 4-2, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-6 on Wednesday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Monday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 24 10:45 AM PT11:45 AM MT12:45 PM CT1:45 PM ET13:45 ET17:45 GMT1:45 10:45 AM MST12:45 PM EST11:45 AM CST1:15 PM VEN21:45 UAE11:45 AM CT-Sims (right elbow sprain) has been removed from the injured list ahead of Sunday's game against the Pirates.
Analysis: The Reds wanted Sims to pitch on consecutive days in the minors before considering activating him, and he did so Wednesday and Thursday during his rehab stint with Triple-A Louisville. The right-hander could work in a closing tandem with lefty Amir Garrett.
June 22 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed three runs on three hits without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-7 on Tuesday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Lucas Sims recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Sims struck out four, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Lucas Sims improved to 4-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Lucas Sims improved to 4-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 10 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Lucas Sims blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-2 on Thursday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Lucas Sims recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Sunday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Lucas Sims recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Saturday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Lucas Sims recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Thursday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Lucas Sims walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-1 on Sunday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 27 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-Lucas Sims recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Thursday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Lucas Sims recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Tuesday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Friday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 19 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-0 on Wednesday. Sims struck out three, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Lucas Sims improved to 3-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Saturday. Sims struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Lucas Sims improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Sims struck out four, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 5 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Lucas Sims improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 1-0 on Wednesday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Lucas Sims allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-12 on Sunday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Lucas Sims walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Friday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Lucas Sims allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Sims struck out four, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Lucas Sims fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 14-11 on Thursday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Lucas Sims walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Tuesday. Sims did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Lucas Sims recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Monday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Lucas Sims blew his first save, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:17 PM PT1:17 PM MT2:17 PM CT3:17 PM ET15:17 ET19:17 GMT3:17 12:17 PM MST2:17 PM EST1:17 PM CST2:47 PM VEN23:17 UAE1:17 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-4 on Wednesday. Sims struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Lucas Sims did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Monday. Sims struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Atl 3 6 0 - 0 14 10 0 57.2 64 37 36 9 23 2 44 1.51 5.62
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 1 6 0 0 10.1 12 9 9 2 8 1 10 1.94 7.84
2018 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 5.1 3 4 4 1 5 0 6 1.50 6.75
2018 Tot 0 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 15.2 15 13 13 3 13 1 16 1.79 7.47
2019 Cin 2 1 0 - 0 24 4 0 43.0 31 22 22 8 19 0 57 1.16 4.60
2020 Cin 3 0 0 - 2 20 0 0 25.2 13 10 7 3 11 0 34 0.94 2.45
2021 Cin 5 3 7 - 10 46 0 0 46.1 34 26 23 6 18 3 74 1.12 4.47
Career 13 10 7 - 13 113 14 0 188.1 157 108 101 29 84 6 225 1.28 4.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Atl 14 15 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .067 .067 .067
2018 Atl 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Cin 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cin 24 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2021 Cin 46 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 113 27 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 15 0 0 .074 .074 .074

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Cin Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 335 97 91 95.1 41.41
Curveball 138 86 78 82.1 17.06
Slider 335 89 81 85.2 41.41
Changeup 1 91 91 91 .12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.