MLB Baseball

#32
Matt Shoemaker
ERA W-L K
8.06 3-8 40
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/27/1986 Birthplace: Wyandotte, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2008)


Latest News
June 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker allowed eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 2.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-3 on Wednesday. Shoemaker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Thursday. Shoemaker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.18 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker improved to 3-8, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Monday. Shoemaker struck out three, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 14-3 on Sunday. Shoemaker struck out one, ending the game with a 7.57 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker fell to 2-8, allowing two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Friday. Shoemaker struck out two, ending the game with a 7.35 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker fell to 2-7, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on six hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-5 on Friday. Shoemaker struck out one, ending the game with a 7.28 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker fell to 2-6, allowing five runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Shoemaker struck out five, ending the game with a 5.90 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Monday. Shoemaker struck out three, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker fell to 2-5, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Shoemaker struck out two, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker fell to 2-4, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Friday. Shoemaker struck out four, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker improved to 2-3, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Friday. Shoemaker struck out five, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker fell to 1-3, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on eight hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Saturday. Shoemaker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.83 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Shoemaker struck out two, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)6:51 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker fell to 1-1, allowing five runs on four hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Tuesday. Shoemaker did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Shoemaker struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Matt Shoemaker improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 15-6 on Monday. Shoemaker struck out five, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 5 0.80 0.00
2014 LAA 16 4 0 - 0 27 20 0 136.0 122 49 46 14 24 0 124 1.07 3.04
2015 LAA 7 10 0 - 0 25 24 0 135.1 135 70 67 24 35 2 116 1.26 4.46
2016 LAA 9 13 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.0 166 71 69 18 30 1 143 1.23 3.88
2017 LAA 6 3 0 - 0 14 14 0 77.2 73 41 39 15 28 0 69 1.30 4.52
2018 LAA 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 31.0 29 17 17 3 10 0 33 1.26 4.94
2019 Tor 3 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 28.2 16 7 5 3 9 0 24 0.87 1.57
2020 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 6 6 0 28.2 22 16 15 8 9 0 26 1.08 4.71
2021 Min 3 8 0 - 0 16 11 0 60.1 73 56 54 15 27 1 40 1.66 8.06
Career 46 41 0 - 0 128 115 1 662.2 638 327 312 100 174 4 580 1.23 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 LAA 25 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 LAA 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAA 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 128 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .143 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 LAA Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
2020 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 7 1 0 0 0 0 8 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 436 95 88 91.7 40.98
Curveball 17 81 76 78.2 1.6
Slider 260 85 77 82.3 24.44
Split-Finger 351 88 79 85.3 32.99

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.