MLB Baseball

#55
Heath Hembree
ERA S K
4.62 8 59
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1989 Birthplace: Spartanburg, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2010)


Latest News
July 29 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Thursday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Heath Hembree fell to 2-5, allowing one run on no hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Heath Hembree recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Heath Hembree recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Friday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 20 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 20 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Mets 15-11 on Monday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-4 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Heath Hembree recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Heath Hembree recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Friday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 7 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Heath Hembree recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE10:19 PM CT-Heath Hembree fell to 2-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-6 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Heath Hembree recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Heath Hembree recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Friday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 2-3, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4 on Monday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Heath Hembree fell to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5 on Monday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.96 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 20 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Sunday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Heath Hembree fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Saturday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Monday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Monday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Monday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3 on Wednesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 6 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-7 on Sunday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Friday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 5.74 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 17-3 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 28 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Friday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Heath Hembree fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Saturday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
May 20 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed four runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 19-4 on Thursday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 0.58 WHIP on the season.
May 18 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.36 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Heath Hembree recorded his first save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.31 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Friday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.26 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-1 on Monday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.30 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 13-12 on Sunday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-2 on Saturday. Hembree struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Friday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SF 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.2 4 0 0 0 2 0 12 0.78 0.00
2014 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.0 11 5 5 1 5 2 6 1.60 4.50
2015 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.1 25 10 10 5 9 2 15 1.34 3.55
2016 Bos 4 1 0 - 2 38 0 0 51.0 51 23 15 6 17 1 47 1.33 2.65
2017 Bos 2 3 0 - 3 62 0 0 62.0 72 29 25 10 18 0 70 1.45 3.63
2018 Bos 4 1 0 - 3 67 0 0 60.0 53 30 28 10 27 1 76 1.33 4.20
2019 Bos 1 0 2 - 3 45 0 0 39.2 34 20 17 7 18 2 46 1.31 3.86
2020 Bos 2 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 9.2 9 6 6 2 3 0 10 1.24 5.59
2020 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.1 17 13 13 7 5 0 10 2.36 12.54
2020 Tot 3 0 0 - 1 22 0 0 19.0 26 19 19 9 8 0 20 1.79 9.00
2021 Cin 2 5 8 - 9 38 0 0 37.0 23 22 19 9 14 0 59 1.00 4.62
Career 18 10 10 - 21 309 0 0 311.2 299 158 138 57 118 8 351 1.34 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Cin 38 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 309 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 5 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 5 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 365 98 92 95.3 52.98
Curveball 5 84 81 82.8 .73
Slider 319 89 82 86.5 46.3

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.