MLB Baseball

#56
Heath Hembree
ERA S K
7.36 0 17
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 1/13/1989 Birthplace: Spartanburg, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Giants (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 10 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 11:17 PM PT12:17 AM MT1:17 AM CT2:17 AM ET2:17 ET6:17 GMT14:17 11:17 PM MST1:17 AM EST12:17 AM CST1:47 AM VEN10:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Heath Hembree fell to 3-1, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Friday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Sunday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Diego Padres 7-1 on Friday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 5-3 on Thursday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.38 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 3-0, allowing two hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 12-1 on Monday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 7.53 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Monday. Hembree struck out two, ending the game with a 6.92 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 13 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Friday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 12 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Thursday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Heath Hembree blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-3 on Sunday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Friday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Thursday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-8 on Tuesday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Sunday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Heath Hembree did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Thursday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Heath Hembree improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Sunday. Hembree struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Heath Hembree walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Friday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Sunday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Heath Hembree allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Saturday. Hembree did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 SF 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.2 4 0 0 0 2 0 12 0.78 0.00
2014 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 10.0 11 5 5 1 5 2 6 1.60 4.50
2015 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 25.1 25 10 10 5 9 2 15 1.34 3.55
2016 Bos 4 1 0 - 2 38 0 0 51.0 51 23 15 6 17 1 47 1.33 2.65
2017 Bos 2 3 0 - 3 62 0 0 62.0 72 29 25 10 18 0 70 1.45 3.63
2018 Bos 4 1 0 - 3 67 0 0 60.0 53 30 28 10 27 1 76 1.33 4.20
2019 Bos 1 0 2 - 3 45 0 0 39.2 34 20 17 7 18 2 46 1.31 3.86
2020 Bos 2 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 9.2 9 6 6 2 3 0 10 1.24 5.59
2020 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 9.1 17 13 13 7 5 0 10 2.36 12.54
2020 Tot 3 0 0 - 1 22 0 0 19.0 26 19 19 9 8 0 20 1.79 9.00
2021 Cin 2 7 8 - 10 45 0 0 42.1 32 33 30 10 19 0 68 1.20 6.38
2021 NYM 0 0 1 - 1 15 0 0 15.2 13 6 6 2 5 1 15 1.15 3.45
2021 Tot 2 7 9 - 11 60 0 0 58.0 45 39 36 12 24 1 83 1.19 5.59
2022 Pit 2 0 0 - 1 20 0 0 16.1 17 13 13 5 14 1 12 1.90 7.16
2022 LAD 1 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.2 9 6 5 1 3 1 5 2.12 7.94
2022 Tot 3 1 0 - 1 26 0 0 22.0 26 19 18 6 17 2 17 1.95 7.36
Career 21 13 11 - 24 357 0 0 354.2 347 194 173 66 145 11 392 1.39 4.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Cin 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Tot 60 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 357 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 5 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 0 0 0 0 5 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 206 97 91 94.2 52.02
Curveball 13 82 77 79.8 3.28
Slider 177 88 82 84.3 44.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.