MLB Baseball

#52
Jake Petricka
ERA S K
15.00 0 8
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 218
Position: RPBorn: 6/5/1988 Birthplace: Northfield, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by White Sox (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 10 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 10-5 on Friday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 15.00 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Wednesday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Petricka struck out three, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jake Petricka did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 4-1 on Wednesday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Jake Petricka did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Tuesday. Petricka struck out two, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Jake Petricka allowed one run on one hit in 0.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 13-1 on Thursday. Petricka did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 45.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jake Petricka fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-6 on Wednesday. Petricka struck out one, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 CWS 1 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 19.1 20 7 7 0 10 1 10 1.55 3.26
2014 CWS 1 6 14 - 18 67 0 0 73.0 67 24 24 3 33 4 55 1.37 2.96
2015 CWS 4 3 2 - 3 62 0 0 52.0 56 21 21 2 18 4 33 1.42 3.63
2016 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.0 8 5 4 1 8 0 7 2.00 4.50
2017 CWS 1 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 25.2 39 21 20 6 6 0 26 1.75 7.01
2018 Tor 3 1 0 - 0 41 0 0 45.2 59 28 23 6 16 0 41 1.64 4.53
2019 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 8.0 6 3 3 0 6 1 3 1.50 3.38
2021 LAA 0 1 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.0 6 10 10 1 7 1 8 2.17 15.00
Career 10 13 16 - 24 235 0 0 237.2 261 119 112 19 104 11 183 1.54 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 41 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 235 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 71 97 90 93.5 52.59
Slider 12 86 83 84.9 8.89
Changeup 52 90 84 86.7 38.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.