MLB Baseball

#13
Phil Gosselin
AVG HR RBI
.288 3 20
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 188
Position: 2BBorn: 10/3/1988 Birthplace: West Chester, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Braves (2010)


Latest News
July 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-3. He's now batting .288 with three home runs this season.
July 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Colorado Rockies 6-2. He's now batting .294 with three home runs this season.
July 23 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .296 with three home runs this season.
July 20 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-0. He's now batting .288 with three home runs this season.
July 20 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 3 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .290 with three home runs this season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Seattle Mariners 9-4. He's now batting .297 with three home runs this season.
July 17 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 6-5. He's now batting .298 with three home runs this season.
July 11 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Seattle Mariners 7-1. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
July 11 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 2-0. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
July 10 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-3. He's now batting .310 with three home runs this season.
July 7 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .318 with three home runs this season.
July 7 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE11:33 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .321 with three home runs this season.
July 6 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 4 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .324 with three home runs this season.
July 4 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Baltimore Orioles 6-5. He's now batting .327 with three home runs this season.
July 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .319 with three home runs this season.
July 3 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 3 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Baltimore Orioles 8-7. He's now batting .319 with three home runs this season.
July 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the New York Yankees 11-8. Gosselin scored twice. He's now batting .330 with three home runs this season.
June 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 11-5. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
June 27 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4. He's now batting .341 with two home runs this season.
June 26 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 13-3. He's now batting .321 with one home run this season.
June 23 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-3. He's now batting .316 with one home run this season.
June 19 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 2 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Detroit Tigers 11-3. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .320 with one home run this season.
June 18 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Detroit Tigers 7-5. He's now batting .315 with one home run this season.
June 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .310 with one home run this season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-5. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. He's now batting .299 with one home run this season.
June 12 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 8-1. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
June 4 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
June 2 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Francisco Giants 8-1. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
May 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 4-2. He's now batting .281 with one home run this season.
May 29 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
May 23 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
May 23 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2. He's now batting .292 with one home run this season.
May 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
May 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
May 20 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 2 for 3 with a double, a home run and four RBIs Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Minnesota Twins 7-1. He's now batting .311 with one home run this season.
May 19 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 19 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Cleveland Indians 6-5. He's now batting .293 with no home runs this season.
May 18 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Indians 7-4. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .316 with no home runs this season.
May 16 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
May 15 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-0. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
May 12 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 9-1. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
May 11 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 5-1. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
May 11 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 5-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 2 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
May 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 14-11. Gosselin scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
May 7 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
May 6 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Phil Gosselin went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Atl 4 6 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .429 .333
2014 Atl 46 128 17 34 4 0 1 3 5 27 2 2 .266 .304 .320
2015 Atl 20 40 2 13 4 0 0 2 2 5 2 0 .325 .357 .425
2015 Ari 24 66 17 20 5 1 3 13 7 11 0 1 .303 .382 .545
2015 Tot 44 106 19 33 9 1 3 15 9 16 2 1 .311 .373 .500
2016 Ari 122 220 26 61 12 1 2 13 15 46 3 0 .277 .324 .368
2017 Pit 28 40 3 6 1 0 0 2 2 9 0 1 .150 .190 .175
2017 Tex 12 8 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .125 .125 .250
2017 Tot 40 48 3 7 2 0 0 2 2 12 0 1 .146 .180 .188
2018 Cin 20 24 5 3 0 0 1 2 4 8 0 0 .125 .250 .250
2019 Phi 44 65 5 17 3 0 0 7 3 16 0 0 .262 .294 .308
2020 Phi 39 92 14 23 5 0 3 12 10 27 0 0 .250 .324 .402
2021 LAA 51 139 12 40 8 0 3 20 12 37 0 1 .288 .351 .410
Career 410 828 103 220 43 2 13 74 61 191 7 5 .266 .320 .370


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.