MLB Baseball

#11
Kevin Pillar
AVG HR RBI
.244 5 17
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: CFBorn: 1/4/1989 Birthplace: West Hills, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 32nd Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
June 17 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 3 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. He's now batting .244 with five home runs this season.
June 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Chicago Cubs 6-3. Pillar scored twice. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
June 13 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 7-3. He's now batting .248 with four home runs this season.
June 12 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
June 11 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the New York Mets topped the San Diego Padres 3-2. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .264 with four home runs this season.
June 9 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 3 for 4 with two home runs and four RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-1. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
June 8 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Baltimore Orioles 10-3. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
June 6 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets beat the San Diego Padres 4-0. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .248 with two home runs this season.
June 5 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets fell to the San Diego Padres 2-0. He's now batting .240 with two home runs this season.
June 4 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 5 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
June 2 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .264 with two home runs this season.
June 2 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
June 1 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .259 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Monday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 16 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-5. He's now batting .253 with two home runs this season.
May 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
May 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 9 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .232 with two home runs this season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 5 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. Pillar added a stolen base. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Pillar scored twice. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 3 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .115 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1. He's now batting .120 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-4. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. Pillar scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Kevin Pillar went 1 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. Pillar scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tor 36 102 11 21 4 0 3 13 4 29 0 1 .206 .250 .333
2014 Tor 53 116 19 31 9 0 2 7 4 28 1 2 .267 .295 .397
2015 Tor 159 586 76 163 31 2 12 56 28 85 25 4 .278 .314 .399
2016 Tor 146 548 59 146 35 2 7 53 24 90 14 6 .266 .303 .376
2017 Tor 154 587 72 150 37 1 16 42 33 95 15 6 .256 .300 .404
2018 Tor 142 512 65 129 40 2 15 59 18 98 14 3 .252 .282 .426
2019 Tor 5 16 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .063 .059 .063
2019 SF 156 595 82 157 37 3 21 87 18 86 14 5 .264 .293 .442
2019 Tot 161 611 83 158 37 3 21 88 18 89 14 5 .259 .287 .432
2020 Bos 30 117 20 32 7 2 4 13 8 23 1 1 .274 .325 .470
2020 Col 24 91 14 28 5 1 2 13 5 18 4 1 .308 .351 .451
2020 Tot 54 208 34 60 12 3 6 26 13 41 5 2 .288 .336 .462
2021 NYM 43 131 18 32 6 1 5 17 5 31 2 2 .244 .283 .420
Career 948 3401 437 890 211 14 87 361 147 586 90 31 .262 .298 .409

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 22 84 12 24 10 0 2 12 6 16 4 2 .286 .333 .476
    LDS 5 21 3 7 2 0 1 4 0 5 0 1 .333 .333 .571
    LCS 6 21 3 5 3 0 0 2 3 3 2 0 .238 .333 .381
2016 Tor Total 18 64 2 6 2 0 2 4 4 12 2 0 .094 .143 .219
    WC 1 4 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .500
    LDS 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 1 0 0 .083 .154 .333
    LCS 5 16 0 1 0 0 0 1 1 4 1 0 .063 .111 .063
Career 20 74 7 15 6 0 2 8 5 14 3 1 .203 .250 .365


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.