MLB Baseball

#1
Jonathan Villar
AVG HR RBI
.234 2 9
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 233
Position: 2BBorn: 5/2/1991 Birthplace: La Vega, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-5. Villar scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .234 with two home runs this season.
May 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .233 with two home runs this season.
May 12 11:54 AM PT12:54 PM MT1:54 PM CT2:54 PM ET14:54 ET18:54 GMT2:54 11:54 AM MST1:54 PM EST12:54 PM CST2:24 PM VEN22:54 UAE12:54 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. Villar scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Baltimore Orioles 3-2. Villar scored once. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
May 9 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
May 8 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
May 7 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. Villar added a stolen base. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
May 6 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 5 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-2. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
May 5 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)5:57 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
May 3 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 3 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
May 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 2 for 5 Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. Villar scored once. He's now batting .244 with no home runs this season.
May 1 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .229 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Boston Red Sox 1-0. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 4-0. He's now batting .242 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Washington Nationals 7-1. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 2 Thursday as the New York Mets fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-3. Villar scored once. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 16-4. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Colorado Rockies 7-2. He's now batting .261 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Colorado Rockies 4-3. Villar scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-0. Villar scored once. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .267 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 3 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 4:51 PM PT5:51 PM MT6:51 PM CT7:51 PM ET19:51 ET23:51 GMT7:51 4:51 PM MST6:51 PM EST5:51 PM CST7:21 PM VEN3:51 UAE (+1)5:51 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 3 for 5 with a double and a triple Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2. Villar scored once. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Jonathan Villar went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 58 210 26 51 9 2 1 8 24 71 18 8 .243 .321 .319
2014 Hou 87 263 31 55 13 2 7 27 19 80 17 4 .209 .267 .354
2015 Hou 53 116 18 33 7 1 2 11 10 29 7 2 .284 .339 .414
2016 Mil 156 589 92 168 38 3 19 63 79 174 62 18 .285 .369 .457
2017 Mil 122 403 49 97 18 1 11 40 30 132 23 8 .241 .293 .372
2018 Mil 87 257 26 67 10 1 6 22 19 80 14 2 .261 .315 .377
2018 Bal 54 209 28 54 4 0 8 24 22 58 21 3 .258 .336 .392
2018 Tot 141 466 54 121 14 1 14 46 41 138 35 5 .260 .325 .384
2019 Bal 162 642 111 176 33 5 24 73 61 176 40 9 .274 .339 .453
2020 Mia 30 116 10 30 4 0 2 9 10 32 9 5 .259 .315 .345
2020 Tor 22 69 3 13 1 0 0 6 9 22 7 0 .188 .278 .203
2020 Tot 52 185 13 43 5 0 2 15 19 54 16 5 .232 .301 .292
2021 NYM 30 77 10 18 3 1 2 9 10 25 3 1 .234 .330 .377
Career 861 2951 404 762 140 16 82 292 293 879 221 60 .258 .327 .400

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Tor Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.