MLB Baseball

#57
Alex Wood
ERA W-L K
3.99 10-4 139
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 1/12/1991 Birthplace: Charlotte, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Braves (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Alex Wood did not allow a hit or walk in 3.0 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-0 on Saturday. Wood struck out four, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Wood will come off the COVID-19 list to start Saturday against the Braves.
Analysis: Wood has been out since late August and reportedly experienced some heavy COVID-19 symptoms, so the left-hander may have a shorter leash than usual. He's 10-4 with a 4.08 ERA in 23 starts for the NL West leaders.
Aug. 26 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Wood struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Alex Wood fell to 10-4, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Friday. Wood struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Alex Wood improved to 10-3, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Sunday. Wood struck out six, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed five runs on six hits in 6.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Tuesday. Wood struck out five, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed four runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Thursday. Wood struck out five, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Houston Astros 8-6 on Saturday. Wood struck out three, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Alex Wood improved to 9-3, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Sunday. Wood struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 21 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-6 on Tuesday. Wood struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 8 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Alex Wood improved to 8-3, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Wednesday. Wood struck out six, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Alex Wood improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-4 on Friday. Wood struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 27 11:17 PM PT12:17 AM MT1:17 AM CT2:17 AM ET2:17 ET6:17 GMT14:17 11:17 PM MST1:17 AM EST12:17 AM CST1:47 AM VEN10:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Alex Wood allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Saturday. Wood struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 19 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed six runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6 on Saturday. Wood struck out four, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Alex Wood improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Monday. Wood struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Texas Rangers 9-4 on Tuesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Alex Wood fell to 5-3, allowing seven runs on four hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Tuesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 28 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Alex Wood fell to 5-2, allowing four runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Thursday. Wood struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.44 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Alex Wood fell to 5-1, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Wood struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Alex Wood improved to 5-0, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Sunday. Wood struck out six, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Alex Wood improved to 4-0, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Monday. Wood struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Alex Wood allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-6 on Tuesday. Wood struck out two, ending the game with a 1.96 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Alex Wood improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Wednesday. Wood struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Alex Wood improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Wood struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 0.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Alex Wood improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Sunday. Wood struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.