MLB Baseball

#48
Alex Colomé
ERA S K
5.63 2 8
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 12/31/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 21 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-12 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Alex Colome improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Colome struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Saturday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Alex Colome blew his first save, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Thursday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 TB 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 14 8 4 2 9 0 12 1.44 2.25
2014 TB 2 0 0 - 0 5 3 0 23.2 19 7 7 1 10 0 13 1.23 2.66
2015 TB 8 5 0 - 5 43 13 0 109.2 112 50 48 9 31 4 88 1.30 3.94
2016 TB 2 4 37 - 40 57 0 0 56.2 43 12 12 6 15 1 71 1.02 1.91
2017 TB 2 3 47 - 53 65 0 0 66.2 57 27 24 4 23 7 58 1.20 3.24
2018 TB 2 5 11 - 13 23 0 0 21.2 24 12 10 1 8 1 23 1.48 4.15
2018 Sea 5 0 1 - 4 47 0 0 46.1 35 14 13 6 13 1 49 1.04 2.53
2018 Tot 7 5 12 - 17 70 0 0 68.0 59 26 23 7 21 2 72 1.18 3.04
2019 CWS 4 5 30 - 33 62 0 0 61.0 42 28 19 7 23 2 55 1.07 2.80
2020 CWS 2 0 12 - 13 21 0 0 22.1 13 3 2 0 8 0 16 0.94 0.81
2021 Min 1 2 2 - 5 7 0 0 8.0 11 11 5 1 2 0 8 1.63 5.63
Career 29 25 140 - 166 333 19 0 432.0 370 172 144 37 142 16 393 1.19 3.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 333 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 52 95 92 94.1 31.52
Slider 113 91 87 89.3 68.48

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.