MLB Baseball

#48
Alex Colomé
ERA S K
4.46 2 33
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 12/31/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
July 25 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Alex Colome walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Sunday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Friday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Wednesday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Alex Colome walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-5 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Saturday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Tuesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 4.99 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Friday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-3 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Friday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 22 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed three runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-7 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-5 on Monday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 19 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Saturday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Wednesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 14-3 on Sunday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 9-6 on Wednesday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3 on Wednesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-4 on Tuesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-3 on Monday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 2-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 19 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Alex Colome walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Tuesday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 15 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Alex Colome improved to 2-3, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 13-8 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Friday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-3 on Saturday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed two runs on zero hits and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 1-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Monday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 1-2, allowing four runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-12 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Alex Colome improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Thursday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 0.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Saturday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Wednesday. Colome struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Saturday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:35 PM PT4:35 PM MT5:35 PM CT6:35 PM ET18:35 ET22:35 GMT6:35 3:35 PM MST5:35 PM EST4:35 PM CST6:05 PM VEN2:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Alex Colome blew his first save, allowing three runs - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Thursday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 TB 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 14 8 4 2 9 0 12 1.44 2.25
2014 TB 2 0 0 - 0 5 3 0 23.2 19 7 7 1 10 0 13 1.23 2.66
2015 TB 8 5 0 - 5 43 13 0 109.2 112 50 48 9 31 4 88 1.30 3.94
2016 TB 2 4 37 - 40 57 0 0 56.2 43 12 12 6 15 1 71 1.02 1.91
2017 TB 2 3 47 - 53 65 0 0 66.2 57 27 24 4 23 7 58 1.20 3.24
2018 TB 2 5 11 - 13 23 0 0 21.2 24 12 10 1 8 1 23 1.48 4.15
2018 Sea 5 0 1 - 4 47 0 0 46.1 35 14 13 6 13 1 49 1.04 2.53
2018 Tot 7 5 12 - 17 70 0 0 68.0 59 26 23 7 21 2 72 1.18 3.04
2019 CWS 4 5 30 - 33 62 0 0 61.0 42 28 19 7 23 2 55 1.07 2.80
2020 CWS 2 0 12 - 13 21 0 0 22.1 13 3 2 0 8 0 16 0.94 0.81
2021 Min 2 4 2 - 5 38 0 0 36.1 39 29 18 5 15 1 33 1.49 4.46
Career 30 27 140 - 166 364 19 0 460.1 398 190 157 41 155 17 418 1.20 3.07

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 364 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 CWS Total 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 238 96 91 93.8 36.62
Slider 412 93 86 89.1 63.38

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.