MLB Baseball

#7
Cesar Hernandez
AVG HR RBI
.202 3 10
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: 2BBorn: 5/23/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2006)


Latest News
May 12 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST3:09 PM CST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 5 with two doubles Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago Cubs 2-1. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .209 with three home runs this season.
May 11 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET21:11 ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST8:11 PM EST7:11 PM CST8:41 PM VEN5:11 UAE (+1)7:11 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He's now batting .202 with three home runs this season.
May 8 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a triple and three RBIs Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Cincinnati Reds 9-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 7 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 6 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 3 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .187 with two home runs this season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 7-3. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 8-6. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
May 2 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-0. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 6:21 PM PT7:21 PM MT8:21 PM CT9:21 PM ET21:21 ET1:21 GMT9:21 6:21 PM MST8:21 PM EST7:21 PM CST8:51 PM VEN5:21 UAE (+1)7:21 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 7-4. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .190 with one home run this season.
Apr. 26 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. Hernandez scored twice. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 7-3. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .181 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .191 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 3 for 5 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 6-3. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He's now batting .161 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .170 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-3. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-0. He's now batting .146 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .158 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .176 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Detroit Tigers 11-3. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-0. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 9-3. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. Hernandez scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Cesar Hernandez went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phi 34 121 17 35 5 0 0 10 9 26 0 3 .289 .344 .331
2014 Phi 66 114 13 27 2 0 1 4 9 33 1 1 .237 .290 .281
2015 Phi 127 405 57 110 20 4 1 35 40 86 19 5 .272 .339 .348
2016 Phi 155 547 67 161 14 11 6 39 66 116 17 13 .294 .371 .393
2017 Phi 128 511 85 150 26 6 9 34 61 104 15 5 .294 .373 .421
2018 Phi 161 605 91 153 15 3 15 60 95 155 19 6 .253 .356 .362
2019 Phi 161 612 77 171 31 3 14 71 45 100 9 2 .279 .333 .408
2020 Cle 58 233 35 66 20 0 3 20 24 57 0 0 .283 .355 .408
2021 Cle 32 124 17 25 5 1 3 10 18 25 0 0 .202 .303 .331
Career 922 3272 459 898 138 28 52 283 367 702 80 35 .274 .350 .381

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cle Total 4 16 4 6 2 0 0 2 2 6 0 0 .375 .444 .500
    WC 2 8 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .375 .444 .500
Career 2 8 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .375 .444 .500


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.