MLB Baseball

#56
Caleb Thielbar
ERA S K
5.40 0 24
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 1/31/1987 Birthplace: Northfield, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 18th Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Friday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-3 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Friday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 6 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)2:42 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Thursday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Monday. Thielbar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 13-4 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-3 on Friday. Thielbar struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 5:04 PM PT6:04 PM MT7:04 PM CT8:04 PM ET20:04 ET0:04 GMT8:04 5:04 PM MST7:04 PM EST6:04 PM CST7:34 PM VEN4:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one run on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Wednesday. Thielbar struck out five, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-6 on Sunday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Thursday. Thielbar struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Caleb Thielbar allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Thielbar struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 2 0 - 0 49 0 0 46.0 24 11 9 4 14 4 39 0.83 1.76
2014 Min 2 1 0 - 1 54 0 0 47.2 51 19 18 3 16 1 35 1.41 3.40
2015 Min 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.0 5 3 3 0 0 0 5 1.00 5.40
2020 Min 2 1 0 - 0 17 0 0 20.0 14 6 5 0 9 0 22 1.15 2.25
2021 Min 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 13.1 17 8 8 3 3 1 24 1.50 5.40
Career 7 4 0 - 1 138 0 0 132.0 111 47 43 10 42 6 125 1.16 2.93


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 121 94 88 91 46.54
Curveball 38 74 68 70.5 14.62
Slider 101 82 76 79.3 38.85

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.