MLB Baseball

#8
Robbie Grossman
AVG HR RBI
.225 3 11
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 216
Position: LFBorn: 9/16/1989 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: 6th Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
May 8 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 3 for 3 with a double, a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 7-3. Grossman scored twice. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Boston Red Sox 12-9. Grossman scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
May 5 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Grossman scored once. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 3 for 3 with a double and three RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7. Grossman added two stolen bases. He's now batting .221 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 2-0. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
May 1 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the New York Yankees 6-4. Grossman scored once. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0. He's now batting .210 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. Grossman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. Grossman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .203 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 12:25 PM PT1:25 PM MT2:25 PM CT3:25 PM ET15:25 ET19:25 GMT3:25 12:25 PM MST2:25 PM EST1:25 PM CST2:55 PM VEN23:25 UAE1:25 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 2-1. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 22 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET20:43 ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST7:43 PM EST6:43 PM CST8:13 PM VEN4:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 2 with an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .220 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0. He's now batting .229 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. Grossman scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 5 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Grossman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3. Grossman scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 15-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Grossman scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. Grossman added a stolen base. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 63 257 29 69 14 0 4 21 23 70 6 7 .268 .332 .370
2014 Hou 103 360 42 84 14 2 6 37 55 105 9 3 .233 .337 .333
2015 Hou 24 49 7 7 2 0 1 5 5 17 0 0 .143 .222 .245
2016 Min 99 332 49 93 19 1 11 37 55 96 2 3 .280 .386 .443
2017 Min 119 382 62 94 22 1 9 45 67 79 3 1 .246 .361 .380
2018 Min 129 396 50 108 27 1 5 48 60 83 0 1 .273 .367 .384
2019 Oak 138 420 57 101 21 3 6 38 59 86 9 4 .240 .334 .348
2020 Oak 51 166 23 40 12 2 8 23 21 38 8 1 .241 .344 .482
2021 Det 33 111 14 25 5 0 3 11 26 31 7 0 .225 .383 .351
Career 759 2473 333 621 136 10 53 265 371 605 44 20 .251 .352 .378

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak Total 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2020 Oak Total 12 34 6 6 4 0 0 0 6 8 0 0 .176 .300 .294
    WC 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .125 .000
    LDS 4 10 2 3 2 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .300 .417 .500
Career 8 25 3 5 2 0 0 0 3 8 0 0 .200 .286 .280


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.